We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private and Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 27 Blake Street Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
27 Blake Street Bed & Breakfast
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Private and Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

A wonderful B & B in downtown Asheville. We were greeted by the lovely Carolyn who was a mine of information about the area. She gave us some great restaurant tips and the best way to walk into Asheville.
The room is private with Its own entrance and porch, a lovely place to sit and read with a coffee at the end of the day. The room was lovely and comfortable and we spend a fantastic couple of nights there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
66
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Carolyn was a wonderful host. The room was very private, which was great for us. We walked to dining, enjoyed sitting in the beautiful yard alight in springtime flowers, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Asheville.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Restonfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very comfortable room in a privet home in an historical neighborhood. Plenty of privacy - quiet, easy walk to downtown, reasonable cost, friendly, informative owner. I suspect the grounds are beautiful in the Spring/Summer...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed for two nights over New Years. We came for the breweries and concerts and got so much more! What a wonderful experience. The room was cozy and clean with everything we needed. Carolyn helped us find great groceries, wonderful restaurants, amazing shops, and was helpful in every way. We were able to walk everywhere from our room. The car was not needed during our stay!
After our stay, Carolyn contacted me to let me know I had left an earring and that she was mailing it back to me! We can't wait to go back to Asheville in warmer weather to enjoy her beautiful gardens and wrap around porch. We won't be staying anywhere else. Thank you Carolyn for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janimal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here a couple nights in February and it is an awesome place! Very quaint and convenient. 5 minute walk to downtown and very easily accessible by car to get there. Great owner and host as well!

Room Tip: oops, there isn't really a fitness center but I clicked too quickly then couldn't revise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssamuel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Really extraordinary value. A nice, quiet, convenient location. A very nice room, good internet connection, good basic cable, very comfy bed. Easy parking on street outside. Owner very helpful. Very good price - paid double or more on this trip for this quality in other locations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smithfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

After conducting extensive research into locations to stay in Asheville, I chose to stay at 27 Blake. The price was far more reasonable than any alternative boarding options. My plan had been to stay at a B&B. 27 Blake did not offer a breakfast service, but the room did have a coffee maker with complimentary Dunkin' Donuts coffee (nice touch). The location provided a central location to walk to all of the breakfast places you could want to try out. I was looking for a bed and breakfast initially, but I am quite glad that I chose to stay at 27 Blake. My girlfriend had forgotten her running tights when we departed, but Carolyn promptly contacted us and shipped them to us at her own expense. I am not an avid TA reviewer, but I specially created an account to inform people of my outstanding experience with this pleasant house and her owner. Thank you Carolyn and I would love to stay at 27 Blake again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCHWARTZY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 27 Blake Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 Blake Street Bed & Breakfast

Property: 27 Blake Street Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Blake St, Asheville, NC 28801-2203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing