We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to town, Elegant and Great for Entertaining...”

Review of Sunny Ridge

SunnyRidge_Yonder_002
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SunnyRidge_Yonder_002
SunnyRidge_Yonder_005 SunnyRidge_Yonder_006
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
SunnyRidge_Yonder_002
SunnyRidge_Yonder_005
SunnyRidge_Yonder_006
SunnyRidge_Yonder_007
SunnyRidge_Yonder_008
SunnyRidge_Yonder_009
SunnyRidge_Yonder_011
SunnyRidge_Yonder_013
SunnyRidge_Yonder_015
SunnyRidge_Yonder_016
SunnyRidge_Yonder_017
SunnyRidge_Yonder_019
SunnyRidge_Yonder_020
SunnyRidge_Yonder_028
SunnyRidge_Yonder_029
SunnyRidge_Yonder_030
SunnyRidge_Yonder_032
SunnyRidge_Yonder_033
SunnyRidge_Yonder_034
SunnyRidge_Yonder_035
SunnyRidge_Yonder_041
SunnyRidge_Yonder_042
SunnyRidge_Yonder_045
SunnyRidge_Yonder_046
SunnyRidge_Yonder_047
SunnyRidge_Yonder_001
SunnyRidge_Yonder_003
SunnyRidge_Yonder_004
SunnyRidge_Yonder_010
SunnyRidge_Yonder_012
SunnyRidge_Yonder_014
SunnyRidge_Yonder_018
SunnyRidge_Yonder_021
SunnyRidge_Yonder_022
SunnyRidge_Yonder_023
SunnyRidge_Yonder_024
SunnyRidge_Yonder_025
SunnyRidge_Yonder_026
SunnyRidge_Yonder_027
SunnyRidge_Yonder_036
SunnyRidge_Yonder_037
SunnyRidge_Yonder_038
SunnyRidge_Yonder_039
SunnyRidge_Yonder_040
Biltmore_Estate
BlueRidgeParkway.JPG
ChimneyRock
FrenchBroadRiver
SummerMusic.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
prescott5...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Close to town, Elegant and Great for Entertaining a few Guests too”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Sunny Ridge is a visual feast. Decorated with elegance and a lively, artistic eye you will enjoy every moment of your time spent here. We rented this gorgeous home for the weekend of our daughter's wedding. We hosted a bridal brunch and the living/dining/and kitchen were a perfect compliment to our fanciful decorations. We asked guests to carpool or uber since parking is limited and this worked out perefectly. Groceries are 4 miles away. The kitchen with its beautiful granite island and amply stocked cupboards with serving pieces etc made entertaining a breeze. I also arranged the flowers for my daughter's wedding and having a clean, open garage adjacent to the laundry with a deep wash basin was a major asset for me. And after all the festivities I loved retreating to the sumptuous master bedroom, taking full advantage of their jetted tub and collapsed in the most wonderful, comfy bed. ahhhh. Asheville living!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
First and foremost, congratulations on your daughters wedding. It is so nice to know that Sunny Ridge played a small part in such an important and meaningful event. We really appreciate your detailed and thoughtful review with 5-Stars, and are thrilled everything was great for you and your guests. Please let us know when you're ready for another Asheville/mountain experience, we would love to help you plan. Thanks again and please give our best wishes to your daughter and her husband.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer7...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house had a great layout. My sisters and I had plenty of room and loved the decor. So original and happy.
The kitchen was wonderful, had everything we needed. Not that we used it much.
The Glass Onion and the Stony ??? Restaurants in Weaverville were yummy.
Pizza from Blue Mountain was also tasty.

Lots to do in Asheville even in the rain.
JT

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thanks for your comments and the 5-Stars! So glad you all had a great time at Sunny Ridge. The Yonder team loved how you described Sunny Ridge as "original & happy"...thats perfect!.Stoney Knob Cafe was that restaurant and is one of our favorites! Hopefully next time you come back we'll have bright sunshine for you every day...either way, we would be thrilled to help you with your accommodations! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evie_Park...
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet Neighborhood - Great Family House”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house is about 15-20 minutes from downtown Asheville in a very quiet neighborhood. It has three very nice bedrooms. The master bedroom has an en suite bathroom. the other two bedrooms share a bathroom, but there is a full bathroom downstairs. The kitchen was very well-stocked, almost everything one could want. It has a grill as well and lots of room for parking cars. It was very hot while we were there, but the house has lots of trees around it and stayed nicely cool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thanks Evie for the kind comments about Sunny Ridge. We are thrilled you had a 5-star stay with us. We look forward to taking care of your accommodations next time you are visiting the mountains of NC.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing