We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, great place”

Review of Loft 101

Entrance of Loft 101
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance of Loft 101
Entryway to Loft 101 Open Floor plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Entrance of Loft 101
Entryway to Loft 101
Open Floor plan
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen with bar seating
Kitchen
Kitchen with gas cooktop
View from front bedroom
Living area
Living space with big screen TV
LoftsDS_Yonder_018
LoftsDS_Yonder_019
LoftsDS_Yonder_020
LoftsDS_Yonder_012
LoftsDS_Yonder_013
LoftsDS_Yonder_015
LoftsDS_Yonder_014
LoftsDS_Yonder_023
LoftsDS_Yonder_024
LoftsDS_Yonder_025
LoftsDS_Yonder_026
LoftsDS_Yonder_027
LoftsDS_Yonder_029
LoftsDS_Yonder_031
Biltmore_Estate
BlueRidgeParkway.JPG
ChimneyRock
FrenchBroadRiver
SummerMusic.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Titaniumf...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great place”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My family of choice (3 adults) rented Loft 101 for an early December trip to Asheville. The Loft was very nicely decorated, with a well equipped kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of drawer space. The location was absolutely perfect for accessing everything downtown (even in the middle of a major and unexpected snow storm). Just a few things to note -- none of which caused me to give the Loft less than a 5.0 rating, but they are the kind of things I like to know (and maybe you do, too):

*This unit does not have a washer/dryer. I believe some of the other Loft units at this location do.

*The only shampoo provided is a combination shampoo/body wash. It's a very good brand and not an issue for me, but again, it's the kind of thing I like to know in order to make my decisions around what to pack.

*There was a little noise from the music venue next door at night. It didn't bother us (and there was a thoughtfully provided white noise machine in the bedrooms). The bigger (but still not major) noise issue for us was that the guests in the loft next door would stand on the sidewalk right in front of the Loft 101 door and talk VERY LOUDLY at 6:00 am (and late at night as well). Sound carries right through the front door.

*The Lofts at Church St. recommend two places to park nearby -- the church lot or the municipal garage at the Aloft hotel. I recommend the Aloft garage -- we found it much more convenient.

This was a fantastic place to stay and I definitely recommend it for an urban Asheville experience. We fell in love with the city and will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momar11
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location in Downtown Asheville”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented this townhouse/condo for a girls weekend. The location, on Church St, is amazing. We walked everywhere. I love the decor and furnishings. The towels, linens, etc.. were lovely. We had everything we needed to make our stay fantastic! Yonder, the property management company, was great to work with. Their responses were timely. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thanks for your 5-Star review on the Loft 101! We certainly appreciate you staying with Yonder and are thrilled you had a great "girls weekend." Being able to walk pretty much everywhere from our Loft apartments is a a huge benefit for so many of our guests. Would love to take care of your accommodations next time you visit the mountains. Until the, enjoy your summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pegley
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun time in Asheville-I'd pick this condo/townhouse again”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We shared this townhouse/condo with two friends from Seattle. The location is amazing on Church Street. You can walk almost anywhere. The furnishings were lovely, linens/sheets towels etc very nice.

The living area was very comfortable to share with another couple. One bed and bath is smaller than the other. This wasn't a problem for us but if sharing expenses you may take that into consideration. They were both well appointed and comfortable beds etc.

I would highly recommend staying in this accommodation again. I look forward to our next visit. The Altamont Theatre next door has live music (no bleed through on noise). We did go over and attend a show and throughly enjoyed the music and venue. Can't get any easier!

We used the teak folding table and chairs to have wine on the sidewalk in the evening. Had fun talking to people as they strolled by-wonderful city.

A tip for the Biltmore-Buy your tickets at the Biltmore visitor center the afternoon before your visit. The one day ticket will permit you to go into the Biltmore free the afternoon before from 4pm until closing. We visited the gardens that afternoon and next day had the whole day to enjoy the house and rooftop tour we took.

Try Tupelo Honey for a meal!

Peg Begley

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Peg, thank you, thank you, thank you! We so appreciate your 5-Stars but more importantly your generous comments and tips/suggestions. Your recommendation means the world to us and we would be honored if you stayed with Yonder again. Thanks again and have a wonderful summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina W
1 review
“Great Condo!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a perfect condo..fabulous details, so nice and very comfortable, great location. Never moved the car, walked everywhere.
5 Ladies stayed here and it was never crowded.

Will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thanks Medina for the lovely remarks and 5-Stars. We certainly appreciate you staying with Yonder and are thrilled you would like to stay at the Lofts again. Enjoy your summer and hopefully we will see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Couldn't have asked for a more comfortable, clean, and centrally located place to stay in Asheville! Don't hesistate! Reserve this place RIGHT NOW!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Nick,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review and the 5 Stars! We appreciate you staying with Yonder and are so happy you had a great experience! We will share this with our team here in Asheville and the owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidgc19...
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place but wish they had parking”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

You really can't get a better locaton than this loft. You are literally at most a 10 minute walk from everywhere so no uber needed. The inside is actually nicer than the pictures show. The master bedroom is big and nice but can be a little noisy from foot traffic but really isn't bad. The second bedroom is a little small but again it's enough. The bathrooms are good sized. The kitchen is functional. Overall a really a nice setup. One thing to realize is natural light is limited as the lone window is in the front bedroom.

The loss of 2 stasr has to do with 2 issues. The master bedroom remote controls were broken, not that big of a deal, but the parking is a much larger issue than they let on. You have to constantly watch the meter because you can only buy 2 hours at a time or its a 10 minute walk to a garage. Not a fun walk with luggage. Who wants to have to plan around moving a car. I mean come on. For the price being paid throw in a permit to the lot right next to the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review davidgc1977! Thrilled you thought it was an awesome place. After 10 years in Asheville, the Lofts have become one of the most desirable vacation rental spots because of the quiet tree lined location and walking distance to most of Asheville's hot spots. We are sorry your experience with the remote controls in the master bedroom was not ideal. Please know that we are available by phone 24/7 when issues arise and would have resolved that problem immediately (and brought over some craft beer for your troubles!). With regard to parking, like most cities, parking inventory is at a premium. As you mentioned, there is a garage nearby and a church lot even closer, both at very reasonable rates. Additionally, parking is free in metered spots on Sunday and City Holidays. We work hard to exceed expectations for every guest and hope we can host you again either here in Asheville or the coast. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing