We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very conveniently located yet wooded and...”

Review of Cove Cottage

Close to Asheville is Cove Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Close to Asheville is Cove Cottage
Beautiful living room Relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Close to Asheville is Cove Cottage
Beautiful living room
Relax
Large deck for enjoying the mountain air
Seating for outside dining and the BBQ
Large yard with fire pit
A couple of rockers on the front porch
Fully stocked kitchen
Kitchen
Plenty of seating
More seating
Bathroom
Looking out the front door
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindsay B
1 review
“Very conveniently located yet wooded and beautiful!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house is amazing! Very clean and comfy, great porches to sit and enjoy the view and not a far drive to downtown! I recommend it for anyone going to visit Asheville!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks Lindsay for your kind words and 5-Stars! Very happy that Cove Cottage was amazing for you and we appreciate the recommendation very much! Please come back and visit again...we would love to take care of your accommodations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thanks for the great comments and 5-Star review. Cove Cottage has become a guest favorite in part because of some of the features and benefits you have mentioned. We will share this with our team and the owner. Thanks again and come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ericmC769...
Twinsburg
2 reviews
“First Time to Asheville”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a our first trip to Ashville and we were happily surprised by Cove Cottage. It was the perfect location! We were only 5 minutes from downtown Ashville but the cottage itself is in a very secluded area. We felt like we were tucked away in our own little mountain get away. We definitely will return! The Cove Cottage looks a little tired from the outside but the inside is completely redone and modern. VERY clean and comfortable with plenty of room. It is perfect for families or multiple couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of Cove Cottage. We are very happy you felt it was a perfect location! We always appreciate feedback and will share yours with our team and the owner. We look forward to taking care of your accommodation needs next time you are in the Asheville area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing