We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great retreat for a couple and their dog/s”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Asheville Swiss Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The Beau Below was a pleasant and clean cabin convenient to town. The accommodations and proximity to town allow you to feel independent and almost like a local. We enjoyed lunch at the Well Bred Bakery!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

We were fortunate enough to stay at Upper Berne and loved it! It was great to feel like we were in the woods but still be close to downtown. The only downside was that we had to leave to go home!

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We came to Asheville for the mountain biking, but wanted the comfort of a full home (kitchen, patio etc). Swiss Chalets totally delivered, plus is very pet friendly. This was the most fully stocked vacation rental i have ever stayed it. There was everything, from extra blankets, to ziplocks in the pantry. The grounds are beautifully kept, and the chalet it self was very very clean. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grl_must_ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Our little cabin was a dream come true. We were close to Asheville with its restaurants and the Biltmore Estate and our favorite Tops for Shoes. We also were set up into the mountain with woods all around us. Lower Berne has a small,screened side porch where you can read and drink coffee. The interior was spotlessly clean, luxuriously comfortable for two....or three if you count your dog. We loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ElaineKnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I just returned from spending awesome time with friends in Ashville N.C which is one of the most beautiful. states.our stay was a nine days spent in style.We rented a beautiful cottage
surrounded of nature beauty,trees,birds.It was located only minutes from downtown and
everything was at the tip of your fingers and still we felt far away and we were only 3 min.
from awesome restaurants,grocery stores,etc. out cottage had everything we need and more.Even towels for our furries friends.The cleanliness had no parallel.Everything was impecable.Our cotage was so cozzy that invited us to sleep late and in the morning we
sat at the deck drinking ourr coffee, listening to the birds sing. We nomally left at midday every day because we SLEPT LATE! and after every excursioin we came back to cook and relax in peace and comfort.. Even our pets had a ball in our fenced yard.We fell in love with what became our home for those days.We all fell in heaven. I'm still " home sick".I whant to thank Judy and Celest for making our stay an unforgetable and pleasant one .Ashville ,has so much to see that one visit is not enough . So on my second visit,...swisschalet would be my place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milliepinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We found this property on the internet sight unseen, a little trepidatious, until we got to our chalet. It was perfect. the location is a great blend of feeling removed, in the mountains while having great access to downtown Asheville(1.5 miles). The rooms were comfortable, clean and having the kitchen, Wifi, and t.v.'s available were all comforts of home.

Thank you ! we would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Great facilities with easy access to downtown. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Asheville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Swiss Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Swiss Chalets

Address: 10 N Delano Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1797
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Price Range: £90 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Swiss Chalets offers top-rated, pet friendly cabins and cottages in a woodland setting. Our well appointed rentals have all the conveniences of home. We have properties on Beaucatcher Mountain, 5 minutes from vibrant Downtown Asheville, and in Weaverville, 10 minutes north of Asheville. We are close to popular breweries, award winning restaurants, hiking trails and a thriving art and music scene. We are often complimented for being accommodating hosts, for clean homes, and for "thinking of everything" out guests might need. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Swiss Chalets Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing