We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than 5 stars! ************” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LaZoom

LaZoom
Ranked #1 of 29 Food & Drink in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The unforgettable LaZoom Tour experience, from start to finish, is uniquely fun and immersive. Our City Comedy Tours blend fast paced facts, original comedy and sharp improv. Each tour is an exciting and educational interaction between tour guides on and off the bus, the audience, and people on the street. LaZoom Comedy Tours are, by far, the best, most entertaining way to see and get to know Asheville, whether you’re a visitor or a local! Check out our Haunted Comedy Tour and Band and Beer Tour as well!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More than 5 stars! ************”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I would give this more than 5 stars if that were possible!!! We absolutely loved this tour. We've been telling all our friends from Atlanta that is worth the drive to Asheville just to go on this tour. Our tour guide, Erleen Hooch, had us doubled over laughing all the way and the surprise visitors along the way were equally delightful. Well worth the price of admission -- and more.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazoom, Guest Relations Manager at LaZoom, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Cindy B: we'll take it! How wonderful we all feel when we more than meet expectations--especially when expectations are so high! Many, many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,493
    176
    39
    16
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't want to get off this bus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We loved the entire tour! Urlene Hooch and "friends" entertained us for the entire hour and a half. I laughed the whole time - even the corny jokes were somehow funny, too! We were told even locals enjoy the tour so we didn't feel like nerdy tourists. As we drove around town, walkers waved and smiled and we couldn't help but do the same. Urlene had some problems with the mic, but she didn't skip a beat. She even made that funny! Good price, great fun and would highly recommend this tour! I'd do it again next time I'm in Asheville.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazoom, Guest Relations Manager at LaZoom, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Much appreciation, Kelly F! Yes, we're all always amazed and delighted by the response to LaZoom, from people on and off the bus! But we really shouldn't be. Earlene Hooch is a hoot, and so are all our other guides--each distinct and funny in his/her way. And oh! Those scooter nuns! And even with the same guide, each ride is different, because so much is improvised in response to our guests and whoever we see on the streets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I live in Asheville and would go on this tour again! My group found it very funny and there was a lot of good history woven in. I recommend getting there early, especially if you are with a group, so that you can get seats together.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank evergold412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazoom, Guest Relations Manager at LaZoom, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Kind words and good advice, evergold412! Much appreciation! And it's true: seating on LaZoom is first-come first-served, and it's an intimate affair, with only some 40 seats available, mostly two-seaters and a bench for five in the back. So if you've got a group or just want to be sure to be near the ones what brung ya, do try to be early. Sometimes there's a SNAFU, but we almost always start boarding at least 15 minutes before departure time. And we keep you entertained even then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect 90 min adventure!!!!!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

While in downtown Asheville hop on board the LaZoom bus. This 90 minute tour is full of laughs and fun. Learn about the history of the downtown while laughing at the same time. Our tour guide Arlene was fabulous. We loved her !!

Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazoom, Guest Relations Manager at LaZoom, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Oh, Danielle S! "Perfect!" "Fabulous!" Thanks! I think I see Earlene blushing even as I type...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Indiana
1 review
“Awesome Comedy Bus Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

On the way into Asheville one night we say the LaZoom bus parked on the street side with a bus load of happy smiling faces. We said to one another we had to do this. Not only did I buy the comedy tour I bought the haunted tour too, and received a five dollar savings on each ticket. What a gigantic memory we shared. Sit in the bus any where and they will find time to spook you or make you laugh. The bus is really decorated like a showroom full of class. Awesome, awesome, & awesome thought up production of awesomeness. Brian & Carol July 24 Haunted tour, July 26 Comedy tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazoom, Guest Relations Manager at LaZoom, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Wow, Brian A! You're far from the first to see all the smiling faces on the bus and realize you should give it a try! We're so glad you and Judy had the good times we aim for every time. And remember, all: if you ride LaZoom and decide to ride again within the week--whether to see the other tour or to experience one of our other very special guides--let us know at the time of purchase and the $5 discount will be yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LaZoom also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to LaZoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing