We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique hotel across from the Biltmore Estate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unique hotel across from the Biltmore Estate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Grand Bohemian Hotel in Asheville wanting to spend a nice romantic weekend in beautiful Asheville. I had heard plenty of great things about this hotel from friends and co-workers who had a great experiences at this hotel, so I decided to take their advice and book our trip. After redeeming 70,000 marriott reward points, my husband and I were very much looking forward to what this hotel had to offer. The hotel itself is very nice and very unique. I loved the various artwork and statues displayed throughout the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly, but when I checked in they failed to inform me that there would be a wedding on Saturday evening in a ballroom which was located right above my room. (the noise was very disturbing and lasted until 11pm) and on top of that they put us in a handicapped accessible room. Unfortuately, we did not get to experience some of the amenities that this hotel boasts such as the large soaking tub and luxurious shower since our room did not have those options, but the flatscreen tv was nice along with the room decor. It really gave it that "mountain" feel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babygirleternal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    316
    117
    46
    21
See reviews for
232
766
30
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Our family spent the Thanksgiving holidays at the Grand Bohemian. It was very nice. The decor really added to the "mountain" theme and feel. The Thanksgiving meal at the Red Stag was wonderful!!! So many choices and fresh, fabulous food, although we DID miss the traditional dressing. Our waitress forgot a few things during our Thanksgiving meal, but she was extremely busy and was very accomodating otherwise. There were a few items from the menu that never made it to our table, but we didn't realize it until we left and had way more food than we could eat anyway. Did I say the food was fabulous??!!! The staff at the hotel and resturant were the friendliest and most helpful ever! The hotel is close to the Biltmore Estate - great location there in the village. Heard no noises from neighbors. Did hear a little traffic and a train once, but that's what you expect in town and I think I only noticed it becuase of reviews I read before our trip. I think they should go in and close up the window openings from the bathroom to the bedroom. We like to leave the bathroom light on during the night and the light came through the crack in the shutters even when completely closed. I agree with other reviews in that the shower is too small - I'm a small person and I couldn't turn around without bumping into the wall. Again, staff was friendly and very professional. Would stay there agiain. I

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallytravelinonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We were looking for a place near the Biltmore to meet with friends to tour the estate. The hotel is not too large, but it ahs all you need. What struck me was all the stonework and the artwork thru the building. It was a nice warm feel. We enjoyed the restaurant and the bar. It is hard to find quality and good service.
We thought we would park on the street, but being located in the village, it was a little tough so we went with the valet. We had three rooms on different floors and there were no complaints. All the furnishings were grand and no problem with noise.
We were upgraded to a corner suite, which was nice. Just a little larger, but worked well for a place to meet with others.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruces4gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

From the moment you pull in, everything is decorated to the finest taste for this quaint Biltmore Village. The Christmas decorations were gorgeous. The artwork throughout is all original and the hotel has a very warm, cottage feel. Parking is valet only but $15/night is not unfair. The staff was great! My wife and I stayed for an anniversary - we had a corner King room with a marvelous bathroom with soaking tub opening to the room. Sleep quality was good but not great. There is a railroad crossing one block away that stayed very busy throughout the entire night. Needless to say, this disrupted our sleep numerous times. The bedding is, thankfully, very plush and cozy. The rooms have an entertainment system built-in to the television. This was nice but we could not get the free on-demand movies to play video (oh well). There are many delicious options for eating and dozens of retail shops all withing walking distance - the entire "village" is very cool! The entrance to Biltmore Estate is, literally, around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvdjcnrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

A very nice hotel aesthetically, but our stay was spoiled by its location at a busy intersection, and it's proximity to a major hospital. We heard traffic, ambulances, fire trucks, and helicopters going into the heliport all night long. In addition, we heard the person in the room next to us who was very ill and coughing all night. This was not the fault of the hotel, however, the walls are paper thin, and we could hear everything. Unfortunately we did not realize this until we were unpacked and in bed, so it would have been very inconvenient to move. The room and bathroom were very nice, but the acoustics were awful. In addition, the TV was not working and the front desk said the cable was out of service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndlptmom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTA,GA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

What a beautiful hotel! The decor, diwn to every detail, was like visiting a local museum-rustic, lodge feeling but with so many eclectic, european type accents. Rooms are beautiful with nice art and beautiful baths. The service was wonderful-so friendly (we were traveling with two elderly parents). Bar Lobby has very good wine list and cozy fireplace. The location of the hotel is perfect! Across the street from the entrance to the bolt ore snd a short walk to village shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMSEACOAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Two night stay in Asheville. We visited the Biltmore while we were there and this hotel is right across the street from the entrance. Rooms are luxurious - beautiful sunken tubs and separate enclosed shower. Extremely comfortable beds. Service at check in was great - swift and smooth. Food in restaurant was also fantastic, but a little expensive. Ambiance and service were top notch.

Room Tip: We stayed in main building and it was very quiet, even though we faced the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LALKCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Address: 11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803-2656
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#11 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing