We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveller rating
923
340
132
50
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
340
132
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunting lodgethe red stagmanor housebiltmore villagemain buildingart gallerysoaking tubanimal headswater closetglass doorbath saltsdirectly across the streettrain trackscorner kitchenseparate showerhotel restaurantvalet staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,085 - 1,090 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I have nothing but nice things to say about my entire experience. It's a beautiful hotel and the staff is wonderful. The rooms are beautiful and I can't wait to return.The restaurant was delicious. The decor of the rooms inspired me to do some upgrades to my home.

Room Tip: Any room with a spa tub
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jasmineskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel is extremely nice, beautiful in fact but way smaller than pictures online appear. When we first arrived all of the staff was very friendly and helpful. However we sort of felt like an unwanted stepchild when we were sent outside and across a busy street carrying all of our luggage to a separate building where our room was located. Everytime we want to eat, visit the spa, or do or get practically anything we had to go back outside and cross that busy street over and over again. Spa was amazing, the bar and lounge was pretty good, and the valets were quick and friendly. (Pricey though) a lot of people complained about the train late at night but we never heard it..the hotel is located very close to train tracks. Our first night there we arrive too late for dinner so we ended up walking a quarter mile to the Doubletree Hotel to have dinner at TGI Fridays which is attached to that hotel. All in all everything was good ...would have preferred a room in the main building... Everytime any service person would ask what our room number was and we would tell them it was the second building they would be like "oh ...okay"as if you are a second rate citizen...and at that rate per night...you're not low class. We had no clue which building the room was going to be in when we booked it...who knew?

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with others. We appreciate the nice comments about our friendly and helpful staff and hotel amenities. We do our best to communicate that our Manor House Building is located across the street from our main building. The two buildings are priced differently but the high quality room décor and amenities are the same. The website includes this information but we will continue to improve and enhance how this information is communicated to future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The Grand Bohemian offers great service and a convenient location that is close to the Biltmore Estate. I stayed at this hotel for business. The decor of the hotel is what I would call hunting lodge style and hence may not appeal to everyone. It may be almost over the top (e.g. the mounted elk heads, the antler light fixtures) for some folks.

I would describe this hotel as being very guest friendly. From the way you check-in, sitting at a desk rather than standing at a counter, to service at the Red Stag Grill restaurant...the hotel delivers on giving you a friendly service.

The decor of my room (one king bed) was just fine for me. The bathroom is large and offers separate enclosed areas for the shower and the toilet. There is no bathroom door, rather there are heavy curtains that separate the bathroom from the rest of the hotel room. The closet is a bit small and would be difficult if you were sharing the room with another person. My room was not designed for working, especially if you are using a laptop computer. It was difficult to access an electrical outlet to power computer. However, connecting to the Wi-Fi was easy and part of the room rate (no extra cost).

Ate at the Red Stag Grill for breakfast and dinner; breakfast was wonderful while I found the dinner menu to be very typical of a steak house.

The fitness center is small and there is no swimming pool.

The weekend rate for this hotel is not cheap (over $300) while the weekday rate was more typical (about $190 per night).

Overall, this is a nice hotel and I would recommend it for both business and pleasure travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A_OKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share comments about your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback about our friendly service as we pride ourselves on delivering a great guest experience. We will continue to find ways to make our guestrooms more business friendly. On your next visit, we hope you get an opportunity to experience our Roomlinx in-room technology system. Thank you for recommending our hotel for both business and pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

The room is beautiful, the atmosphere is very nice, yet a bit interesting. There are greco Roman pieces throughout the hotel, with deer antlet chandeliers. It is quite beautiful...just interesting. We were greeted as checked in with a glass of champaign which was a nice touch & the concierge when we checked it was quite helpful. (The one the next morning not as much.) It has been a pleasant stay. I was here with a friend...might be a nice stay for a couple.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dollbabygrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Beautiful and interesting are a great way to describe our hotel. We have Swarovski crystals hanging from antler chandelier, chainmail curtains, a leather wrapped wall, and bone inlay columns from India; and that in the lobby alone. This is an incredible place for a couple to experience. We look forward to having you and yours as our guests very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We were here entertaining some business guests. The location is perfect, right outside the entrance to the Biltmore. You can walk to plenty of great dining options and tons of shopping. The bar was nice for entertaining our business guests.

The rooms are very nicely appointed with solid, quality furnishings. A large bathroom. Heavy doors everywhere. Noise level is low.

Value is fantastic. I would return here and spend my own money to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iliketrdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Thank you for entertaining your guests in our hotel. We would love for you to stay with us again. I assure you that your money will be well spent. Maybe, on your next stay, you will have a little extra time to spend in our Poseidon Spa. It is one of the nicest spas in the Kessler Collection. Please give us a heads up when you plan to return. We would be more than happy to help customize your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews