We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We spent the weekend at the Grand Bohemian. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite, room 232. Ordinarily I like a higher floor, but this is a great room and the second floor is the only floor without other activities, spa fitness center, etc.

The room is beautiful and vey quiet and dark for sleeping. This is a true suite with a huge living room and a separate dining area for four with a wet bar. However, the best part of the room is that each room has an actual overhead chandelier, including one over the bed. Plenty of lighting! The bed is really comfy, and the room has a balcony which would be great in better weather. The bathroom is nice with a separate tub and shower.

We have stayed at the Grove Park and Inn at Biltmore. Both of which are very nice, but the location of the Grand Bohemian makes it the best choice for us. We walked all over the village and sampled restaurants. The other two properties are a bit isolating and are not "walking friendly."

We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelerT796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Asheville and your weekend stay at the Grand Bohemian Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share some favorable feedback about your recent experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    313
    116
    46
    21
See reviews for
231
760
30
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Easy access to downtown, great food and service. Stayed here on business, and would High ty recommend. The only complaint I have is the parking, it is a little bit of a hassle, but what a great place! Use this hotel for a central hub and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duckpub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. We certainly appreciate the nice comments about our “great food and service”. Your title “Great Location” is perfect. We believe that we have the ideal location to experience Asheville, Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, Blue Ridge Parkway and many other Asheville amenities & sites. We hope to welcome you back on your next Asheville visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We traveled with friends and stayed for five nights at the end of October. Our Manor House (annex) room overlooked the Village, so we did not experience the train or other noise that our friends had on the other side of this building. The decor was nice, except for the curtains in the bathroom (no doors). The location was great for walking to Biltmore Village - cute shops and nice restaurants. Despite being right next to the entrance to the Biltmore Estate, you cannot walk to the Estate as the entrance is actually several miles up the road. My biggest issue was the value - rooms went up $150 on the weekends to over $400, but i guess this was due to the season - at least we got Marriott Points!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nubusniesstrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
The October fall leaf color show in the North Carolina mountains attracts visitors from around the world. With the 5,000-foot elevation change within 50 miles of Asheville, our lush Blue Ridge Mountain range puts on one of the longest-running autumn leaf color displays in the country. Our pricing does change each season so please check back with us on your next Asheville visit. I’m happy to hear that you were able to use your Marriott Rewards points on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Beautiful hotel, very nicely decorated. Rooms were fabulous, spacious and clean. Friendly staff. Great location if you plan to visit the Biltmore Mansion, they are across the street from the gates. Lots of shops and restaurants within a short walking distance. Food at the hotel was incredibly delicious. Nice art gallery in the main building but prices were extremely inflated.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with others. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our beautiful hotel and appreciated our ideal location Biltmore Village. Our Art Gallery carries original artwork from local, regional and international artist. We hope to welcome you back to Asheville very soon. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
318 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Aptly named, this Marriott property is like one of most unusual I've ever experienced. We stayed in the "Manor House" directly across the street from the main hotel. The decor was certainly eclectic yet done well. The room itself was fine but the bathroom had odd "curtains" between the main bedroom and the bathroom itself......very strange and not the best choice. One main problem was the pillows - very hard. And when I got a replacement, it was softer but also quite hard. I voiced my concern to the front desk. Asheville is, if anything, Bohemian. This hotel gives its best try at being just that but I think misses the mark due to its very upscale and pricey tone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guhor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent visit to Asheville. The boutique Grand Bohemian Hotel is an eclectic, yet luxurious hotel. As you allude to, our hotel is certainly not a cookie cutter experience. You may want to experience one of other Kessler Collection properties. Conde Nast Traveler announced their 2012 Reader's Choice Awards in October and six Kessler Collection hotels were included. Grand Bohemian Asheville ranked No. 22 in the Top 40 Hotels in the South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingstree
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

My wife & I spent 2 fantastic nites over the weekend (Sat.-Sun.) in the main building, 3rd floor. We absolutely loved the decor and the professionalism of the hotel staff....they were great!!! We were in Ashville to visit the Biltmore House and the location of this hotel in the Biltmore Village right outside the Biltmore gates is just great. We were able to walk in the evenings and take in all the shops in the village, dine at Corner Kitchen and Rezaz's and make a short drive up Hendersonville Hyw. to Tupelo Honey Southside for brunch. We loved all three of these dining experiences....excellent!!! A tip.....don't think us cheap, but we opted to walk across the street to McDonalds and Hardees for coffee and a biscuit each morning -vs- dining in the hotel restaurant....saving $$$ to spend elsewhere, which we did (wine and souvenirs). We loved the lobby, the room, the big King size bed, art gallery and sitting around the fire place sipping hot apple cider each evening upon our return to the hotel. The only reason I am not giving the Grand Bohemian a 5 star rating is this.....the bottled water offered in the room was $5 a bottle, the bottle of wine was $29 and the bubble bath and bath salts were like, $35 dollars. Here's a novel idea, why not purchase wine from Biltmore Winery for $9-10 a bottle (sure you could get it for even less), offer a bottle for free in the rooms because I'm sure there is a large percentage of your clientele staying there because of the Biltmore House to begin with.....the Biltmore is the draw for you guys and you guys buy their wine.....a "win-win" for both of you and a win for us,......the customers??? Anyway.....just thought it to be a little petty to pay as much as we did for the rooms and then be charged extra for water, wine and bubble bath. Overall.....a very good stay!!!!

Room Tip: Main building is nice...don't have to cross the street for fireplace, etc.. Spa was booked enti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. Thank you for commenting on our décor and professional hotel staff. We pride ourselves on delivering an excellent guest experience. The hotel’s lobby fireplace and art gallery are two signature features of our boutique hotel. In regards to your comments about items for sale in the room, we do provide complimentary samples of our bubble bath and bath salts to test before committing to purchasing the larger in-room bottles. I have shared your Biltmore wine comment with our F&B Director for future considering. Thanks again for the suggestion. By the way, I noticed your cycling photo and can’t help but comment. Asheville is the perfect location for mountain biking and road cycling. We hope to welcome you back to the Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend in Asheville for my Birthday in Jan 2013 and I picked this hotel because I like the way it looked on the pictures and the description of it on the website. When we got there I was very pleased. The decor looked very "lodge" like and of course the artwork on the walls, available for purchase, was beautiful. The rooms were very nice and the beds were comfy. We have an in-room jet-tub and a walk-in shower.The TV had some problems with local channels and the in-room entertainment controller made lots of whooshing noises but it was soft enough not to be a problem. The internet seemed decent enough for us to watch streaming video. We did not eat at the restaurant that is in the hotel (Red Stag Steakhouse) but I say that it was very busy and full even in January. The parking is valet only and $15 dollars a day. This hotel is conveniently located in the Biltmore Village which has very nice shops and restaurants. It is also very close to The Biltmore Estates and not far from down town. It is also not far of the exit from interstate 40. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E1Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and highly recommending our hotel. We greatly appreciate the endorsement and hope to welcome you back to the Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Address: 11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803-2656
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#11 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing