We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to celebrate an Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Fantastic location. The hotel has a Bavarian feel to it and feels quite comfortable. The employees went above and beyond to make our stay happy. When we checked in, we were given a glass of champagne and also were sent a bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary. The spa staff were so accommodating and friendly. The restaurant staff also went out of their way to make us feel special and relaxed. We asked the hostess for a private table for our anniversary and she was able to accommodate us. She recognized us whenever she saw us and went out of her way to accommodate any requests we had. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathtub is amazing. The beds were too hard for me but the room was immaculate. We did have a problem with our shower not properly draining and would flood if you did not take a shower quickly. This was a same because the shower had fantastic power and felt wonderful. We did have to bring this to the staffs attention twice. Even the valet was extremely friendly and helpful. We will gladly return next year for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clp1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stay at this hotel after a long road trip to Vermont heading back home to Florida (Dec 28-30,2012). I was not happy with the other Marriott I stay during my entire trip and we are loyal Marriott member. This one made my trip worth it! Beautifully decorated and the staff treated us like royalty! The kindness of staff was superb! My daughters keep asking me when we will visit Asheville again and stay at the Grad Bohemian. We had previously stay at Biltmore Inn, but this one has charm us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I had a bad experience as a Lifetime Platinum Member, but I have no doubt this property could have left me with a much better taste in my mouth. My room was next to the elevators and the trains ran right outside my room. with nearly 1500 night stays at Marriott, thats what you get as a top guest. the property is well appointed, however.

Room Tip: If you want to stay right next to the entrance to Biltmore Estates, this is a contender. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyer5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

we selected this hotel based on its proximity to Biltmore; so we were wowed when we entered this uber cool space. Very hip, yet the southern charm of the staff ensures no snobbery allowed!!!! room reminded us of the Park Hyatt in Chicago, with the well designed pass through between the bed room and huge bathroom. Rain shower and deep soaking bubble bath tub a treat..... yummy bedding ( i'm a stickler for high thread counts and iorned sheets) and bathrobes.... theres in room coffee, but with a starbucks steps away, we dashed there en route to Biltmore. would definetly return.

Room Tip: book early , stay on the third floor for view of Biltmore entry gates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsunder106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked the Grand Bohemian at the end of a week long vacation and were really happy with everyone and everything we encountered. Each detail was clearly thought out. From the bed to the art on the wall. What a spectacular hotel. Thank you for a great couple of days!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sgordon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Wife and I stayed here for 5th or 6th time and it is still a great destination. We had a medical issue to deal with within the non-cancellation period and the hotel was kind to move our reservation 2 nights with out penalty. Still don't care totally for the bathroom design with glass door to toilet and only a curtain separating the sleeping area in the suite.
Valet guys are very professional, fresh bottled water when hitting the road is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-Biltmore entrance side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knife_n_fork32168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Took the wife for a late summer getaway to Asheville. The Grand Bohemian is a Marriott property - Category 8. After a day of shopping in Biltmore village we had dinner at the Red Stag Grill at the hotel - it too was GRAND.

Grand Bohemian is directly across from the Biltmore House - perfectly located. Lots of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Rezaz is a Mediterranean restaurant that is next to the hotel - great food there also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcurtis635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
2.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Asheville
316 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803-2656
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#11 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £141 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing