We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, eclectic hotel across the street from The Biltmore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This Category 8 Marriott really lives up to the hype. Conveniently located across the street from the main entrance to The Biltmore, and surrounded by upscale restaurants and boutiques, it is in a perfect location. Beautifully decorated and appointed with all of the amenities you would expect. We booked a king-size suite and were located on the fourth floor of the main hotel. It was very spacious and luxurious and included two flat panel TVs, a mini fridge, sofa bed, large table and chairs, a deep, jetted tub and rainfall shower head. We arrived prior to check-in but were very graciously accommodated. Highly recommend if you want to feel pampered and indulgent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaleigh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Grand Bohemian. I have never been to such a unique hotel like this one before. Sat next to the huge fireplace in the lobby and had some hot cocoa. The room was to die for! Super comfy bed and flat screen tv! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickee111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My wife and I were in town to visit the Biltmore Estate...Saturday night a candlelight tour, then an audio tour the following Sunday. Biltmore was fabulous. The Grand Bohemian is in a great location. We walked Biltmore Village and visited the many shops on Saturday and the entrance to the Biltmore Estate is right across the street. This is the second time we have stayed at The Grand...we were treated to outstanding service, spacious room, a marvelous experience, delicious food - my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Our first stay was wonderful…this stay was even better. We were treated royally and look forward to a return visit. I encourage you to try it.
- Bob

Room Tip: Christmas at Biltmore is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed two nights for my son’s wedding in Ashville. The motel is nice, however, for the price it is over rated. The one thinking that really got to me is the 15 dollars a night parking. Ok, so you figured you would expect that from a place like this. They parked your car a crossed the street in the Sunbank “public” parking lot. Why did I have to pay the 15 dollar fee when it is open to the general public. I would skip the Grand Bohemian next time and stay someplace else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladybug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Again, please accept my apology for any misunderstanding about our valet parking charge. I’m happy that we were able to discuss the valet parking fee on the phone and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Bohemian Hotel on your next visit to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We wanted to get away for a special weekend before I deployed back to the Middle East and that is just what we experienced. Everyone we had contact with from check-in staff, the restaurant staff, bell service, and valets did everything possible to make this weekend perfect. The room was great and provided every amenity we wanted to include a large soaking tub for two. This was our first trip to Asheville and as a Marriott Platinum Elite member I am proud to have the Grand Bohemian as a part of Marriott. We can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAB96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife and I go to Asheville several times a year to visit The Biltmore Estate. We have stayed at many of the hotels in town and wanted something a little different for a change.The Grand Bohemian met that challenge for us. Very comfortable,and clean rooms. I normally stay away from hotel restaurants, but do yourself a favor and have dinner at the Red Stag in house.We have since gone back to the restaurant for a 2nd meal and it is excellent! Very good wine list as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I had a fantastic experience at the Grand Bohemian celebrating our first anniversary. The hotel staff were wonderful and even sent up a complimentary bottle of champaign. We loved everything about the hotel - the staff, the service, the decor - I have never stayed in a hotel with a more luxurious bathtub. The hotel is conveniently located to The Bilmore and Biltmore Village and the concierge gave us recommendations for restaurants within walking distance for lunch. We had a great experience and will stay here again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
2.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Asheville
318 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803-2656
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#11 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £138 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing