We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband is an interior designer and we go to Asheville every summer to take and pick up our daughter from camp, so we've stayed at The Grand Bohemian several times. We LOVE it! Every detail of the decor is special and unique. The service is professional and attentive!

Room Tip: The Manor House is across the street, so if you have special needs or issues w/ crossing the road, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R_Ross72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here two weeks ago for an early celebration of our Anniversary. We were greeted as we drove up by Brendan who gave us incredible personal service and took care of our every need. He asked us if we had any questions about the hotel and all it had to offer. The front desk staff was exemplary and ordered a bottle of complimentary champagne sent to our room to celebrate our anniversary. We only got to stay 2 nights and dined both nights in the hotel. The Red Stag Restaurant has been voted the Best in Western NC and we were not disappointed. Our wait staff Sarah and Brittany were great and the food was excellent. Matt assisted us in getting our car and luggage when we checked out and took great care of us. Even reserving our room was a delight. Tiffany reserved our room for us and Stephanie in management guaranteed us the exact room we wanted. Great location, excellent hotel! All the staff we came in contact with were courteous and helpful in every way. We have been here several times and look forward to staying here again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Citygirl1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

You will not be disappointed at this hotel, we were traveling with two children who were sick, the maids, hotel staff could not have been more helpful and considerate of us. The rooms are nice, comfy beds . We were also up graded to a suite with a large bathroom , kitchenette and balcony. Hopefully we will be back and able to enjoy Asheville with healthy children! The hotel sells Biltmore tickets and it is adjacent to the property. It is also within walking distance to some very good dining.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank starsmay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

What a fun and funky hotel! Someone had a lot of fun decorating this place. Fun bar and professional servers who are very knowledgeable about their beers- not such an easy feat in Asheville ! Check in and check out were a breeze and our room was beautiful and comfy. Wish the stay had been longer but it was a quick trip in town for a concert. Great location. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank jamiejf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I just stayed for two nights for a mini-anniversary celebration. Every staff member we came in contact with was pleasant and helpful...valets, housekeepers, bartenders, waiters. Al at the front desk should be the role model for all hotel front desk staff. He quickly and quietly switched our room to something more appropriate for our anniversary celebration. He even sent champagne to our room to make up for someone else's misguided room selection.

We really enjoyed the decor and overall vibe of the hotel: kind of a European hunting lodge/castle meets Game of Thrones with some sexy velvet thrown in for fun. We highly encourage this hotel as a romantic getaway. We've stayed at a half dozen places in Asheville and will definitely be coming back.

Pefect location for strolling around Biltmore Village and only 5 minutes by car to downtown.

The only reason we withheld a 5 star rating was because the "spa" really isn't. We had very nice massages so the staff is fine. The "spa," however, is what appears to be one room on the third floor that's been converted to a four room massage suite. Tiny three seat "lobby" that one shares with the usual gifts and products for sale. Not exactly welcoming. The real kicker is there are no bathrooms in the "spa!" My wife had to be escorted up to the fourth floor conference room bathrooms before her massage...in her robe and in front of a bemused group of men having a meeting. So, don't go to the Bohemian for a spa experience. For that you need to head to the Grove Park Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank trm1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

When asked to name Asheville's best high-end hotel, most people might offer another property. We spent 3 days/nights here and it was a wonderful, if pricey, experience. With the detailed furnishings-decor and the ever-changing art displayed everywhere, I never would have guessed that this fine place was only 5 years old --- amaziing. It's location, in the center of the Biltmore Villiage area, allows for excellent walks and browsing. Just 2 miles away is downtown Asheville for easy access to all the City's excellent attractions, restaurants, and always-interesting visitors.

Room Tip: preferably not facing McDowell street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

After a long day of travel, we were looking forward to arriving at this hotel. At check in, we were told they had a special room for us that was beautiful. Well, we arrived at the room and found the tv on, ironing board out, garbage in the pails, an unmade bed, and wet towels. An added issue was that there was a wedding reception going on right outside of the room. We called immediately to speak to the woman who checked us in, who, after I complained, put us on indefinite hold and seemed to really not care. After calling back again, we spoke to another individual who tried to resolve the issue. A very nice bellman, I believe his name was Drew, was sent to our this room to assist us to a new room. We did not know that in some of the rooms the bathrooms had curtains and no doors, and we requested a bathroom door. The first room they tried to stick us in had curtains, but then, even though they said the hotel was booked, they found another room with a bathroom door that was suitable. What I found most disturbing after this 45 minute situation, was that the woman who checked us in could not have cared less and never even thought of following up. When we went in the lobby later, she ignored us. I will say that the bellman was lovely and provided a fruit and cheese platter to help the situation. The rest of the staff at this hotel were great..super friendly and helpful. I will say that this is a nice property in a good location, but I do think certain staff need some customer service training.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback regarding your experience. I greatly appreciate the favorable comments about our nice property, good location and friendly and helpful staff. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced upon arrival. It sounds like you may have arrived when we were experiencing some computer issues recently. We clearly did not handle your arrival up to our normal high standards and I’m very sorry. I can assure you that we have already taken the necessary corrective measures. I hope that we will have another opportunity to show you our normal high level of service at check-in and regain your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
2.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
5.8 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
2.1 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#4 of 66 in Asheville
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803-2656
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#11 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £171 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing