We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband, kids and I LOVED this hotel! Our room was huge, clean and really funky (in a good way). The staff was polite and friendly, the restaurant had a diverse breakfast selection and the location of the hotel was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel for an adventurous family or a romantic getaway for a couple. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drakefamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
There are newer reviews for Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

I am a frequent traveler.
We stayed at this hotel as a family and visited the Biltmore Estate. Although the website stated available suites they claimed them all to be booked on arrival. The hotel is amazing and filled with ultra friendly staff. The hotel in itself is an attraction. Very comfortable beds, spacious bathroom, and the interior designer must have had an open checkbook. I don't suspect we will return to asheville soon (done that) but if we do...we WILL be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew_Destin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Large rooms, quiet and convenient to everything in Asheville. We stayed in 415--large bathroom and soaking tub was nice after walking all day. Checking staff was efficient and friendly. The bar and restaurant were good as we'll. great craft cocktails--Sake Fizz was the best. Parking convenient and easy. Good use of points or go when prices are in the$200-300 range. Probably wouldn't spend over that amount. Convenient walking to Fig, and other great restaurants in Biltmore Village.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mabrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a perfect trip to celebrate a special occasion. The hotel is above average...we've stayed here twice a year since it opened. We have only had one problem and that was being charged for drinks in the bar....twice when we had never been in the bar. It was resolved quickly, but it does set a pattern!! Watch the HUGE hole in the street on the side of the building....it is actually a grate with a deep setting...but it may pose a problem....it, too, has been there for 5 years!!! This is always an anticipated trip!!! I love the corner room overlooking the train tracks and beautiful Christmas lights of the estate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dinah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful experience. The designers got this place right. From the gorgeous open four sided fireplace to the red drapes in the courtyard. Every floor displays a different artists' purchasable works. The Red Stag restaurant was wonderful as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wwk728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband is an interior designer and we go to Asheville every summer to take and pick up our daughter from camp, so we've stayed at The Grand Bohemian several times. We LOVE it! Every detail of the decor is special and unique. The service is professional and attentive!

Room Tip: The Manor House is across the street, so if you have special needs or issues w/ crossing the road, b...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R_Ross72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here two weeks ago for an early celebration of our Anniversary. We were greeted as we drove up by Brendan who gave us incredible personal service and took care of our every need. He asked us if we had any questions about the hotel and all it had to offer. The front desk staff was exemplary and ordered a bottle of complimentary champagne sent to our room to celebrate our anniversary. We only got to stay 2 nights and dined both nights in the hotel. The Red Stag Restaurant has been voted the Best in Western NC and we were not disappointed. Our wait staff Sarah and Brittany were great and the food was excellent. Matt assisted us in getting our car and luggage when we checked out and took great care of us. Even reserving our room was a delight. Tiffany reserved our room for us and Stephanie in management guaranteed us the exact room we wanted. Great location, excellent hotel! All the staff we came in contact with were courteous and helpful in every way. We have been here several times and look forward to staying here again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Citygirl1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
2.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
258 reviews
2.1 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803-2656
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#11 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £221 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing