We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good stay for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our two night stay was very acceptable and comfortable and the breakfasts were more than acceptable. Our room was located on the back side (away from the road) and it was pleasantly quiet, even on a Friday and Saturday night. Easy access to interstate highways only a block away and many restaurants nearby. Very easy access to downtown Asheville via College St and within just a few minutes drive. We would definitely stay here again, as the rooms were spacious, clean, and recently redone. Access to all rooms is from the exterior, as there is no interior hallway or elevator. We had a fine stay.

Room Tip: We prefer a quieter, upper floor room, but there is no elevator, so stairs are a must, which was fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donlin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

870 - 876 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the comfortable room, especially the bed and pillows. The breakfast was typical junk food fare, but I was there for sleep and wasn't disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Peg126
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

10,000 points for this property is a rip off. Promotion picture did not show all units enter from outdoors. No elevator. Promotional did not mention any of this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
323 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#40 of 66 in Asheville
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1853 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#18 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £56 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing