We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is super clean!!! We were impressed with the excellent service at check in and check out - it was very personal and friendly! It's a very good location for access to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Good coffee! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room at the back was nice and quiet - no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cau47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you valued guest for your encouraging review!
I am so glad you found the rooms to be not just "clean" but "SUPERCLEAN"!The front desk staff really does care about our guests and I am glad that was evident during your stay. This is a good location for anything you came to town to do.
Thanks so much for promising to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank fishkill12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I are budget travelers in our seventies. My reviews are always about the product, the people, and the price. Resort areas and weekends affect motel prices but I do not factor those variables into my reviews. During our last trip we stayed 11 nights in 7 different motels. The Super 8 in Asheville was very convenient and could have been a better experience if it weren’t for a very strange physical layout. Our room (room 105 I believe) opened into an alcove under the stairs where benches and vending machines were located. That area was used by smokers and late night visitors. The alcove served as an echo chamber for everything that took place there. It was a disaster. Our A/C sucked in the smoke smell and normal voices sounded like shouts. If it weren’t for Derrick I would have rated it our worst motel of the trip. Because of good personnel it ties with two others.
My overall grade is a C+. The specific grades are as follows:
Price = B, Front Desk = A, Room = C, Comfort = B, Breakfast = C, Noise = F, Location = B, and WiFi =B

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear guests,
Please accept my sincere apology for the unpleasant situation you found yourself in at our property. I certainly hope you spoke with the front desk as soon as things became disturbing to you, since typically they would try to move you to a different room. Your experience would not have made me happy either, so your kind words regarding the other aspects are doubly appreciated. The staff does care about your comfort and happiness during your stay and I am glad that was apparent. You also noted we had a good rate, good location and comfortable beds.
We would love for you to give us another try in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
325 reviews
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#39 of 66 in Asheville
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1853 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#18 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £52 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing