We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed there one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. We got a great price for a Saturday night, so we gave it a try. The front desk was courteous, rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. Beds were also very comfortable. My only issue, and why we wouldn't stay here again probably, is that the rooms are pretty small and it was cramped for myself, husband and our 2 younger children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennyr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello valued guest!

Thanks for giving Super8 in Asheville a try on yor travels thru the area. I am so glad you found us to be a clean property with polite staff and a good breakfast. I do understand how one room can get a bit crowded for a family of four though! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    457
    174
    48
    27
See reviews for
305
406
96
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We read the online reviews and decided to give this Super 8 a try. We knew we had to work in some budget hotels into our 2 week itinerary to keep costs down. We have never stayed in a Super 8 before. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel appears to have been given a freshening up recently.
The room doors open to the outside and with a first floor room unpacking the car was a breeze. The room was clean. I expected a nasty polyester bedspread but the bedding was on par with a nicer hotel. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room.
The best feature was the door separating the sink area from the sleeping area. In addition, the toilet and tub are separated by another door from the sink area. My husband is an early riser while my son and I like to sleep longer. My husband was able to get up and get ready without disturbing us! The mattress was very comfortable and the curtains blocked out all exterior light. We had 2 good nights sleep. The breakfast is suitable. Coffee was good. Convenient to Biltmore and downtown Asheville.

Room Tip: First floor back of hotel. Quiet. Easy to unload car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paige N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi!
We love to surprise folks with our newly renovated and refurbished motel. It is great to hear we exceeded your expectations in regards to cleanliness, linens and furnishings. I am so happy the additional doors helped lessen your being disturbed by your early risers. Getting a good nights sleep is obviously the goal and I am glad we got you there! As you noted, we offer a small adequate breakfast and are located in a very convenient area! Please stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here 2 nights.
It is a good motel, clean, nice spacious rooms, good comfortable bed, everything one needs.
I had the very quiet back side, facing the mountain/forest. Otherwise,I don't have too much to say. Very reasonable hotel in very reasonable price.
I chose this hotel mainly because of it's location and vicinity to the park. Thinking back I would rather stay at the center of Asheville.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello and thank you!

We appreciate the nice comments about our property. I am so glad you felt you got everything you needed for a decent price. Thank you for noting the clean and spacious rooms and comfy beds.The location is very convenient for anything you want to do in Asheville, NC.Please stay with us again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapakoneta, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this motel. Very courteous desk clerk. The room was very roomy and clean with attractive decor. The price was a buy compared to other hotels in the area and it had a great breakfast bar. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the quiet side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Russell I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Greetings and thank you!

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased that the staff was courteous. Your summary of the hotel was appropriate in that it was clean, attractive, good price and had a good breakfast.We love hearing folks like you say they will "definitely" stay again! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Islands, WA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at this newly renovated property for 3 nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having the fridge and microwave and the WIFI. The breakfast was adequate for our needs and parking was included. Would return to this hotel. There is no elevator.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SanJuanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello future returning guest!

We are glad to have made a loyal customer with our convenient and affordable property here in beautiful Asheville, NC. As you mentioned, all the rooms at this hotel were recently renovated and include a microwave , fridge and free wifi. The parking of course is free, as well as the continental breakfast. Our only downside may in fact be the lack of elevator, however if you have any issues climbing stairs we will be happy to assign a first floor room for your visit.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel was clean, averything was working.Beds very confortable.Excellent breakfast.Good value for the price


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Regina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hello and thank you!
We appreciate your nice comments about our property. Cleanliness and good service are our top priorities, so we are glad we met your expectations! You really can't find a better budget hotel in this town with such comfortable beds, and good breakfast for the price!
Please return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is super clean!!! We were impressed with the excellent service at check in and check out - it was very personal and friendly! It's a very good location for access to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Good coffee! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room at the back was nice and quiet - no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cau47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you valued guest for your encouraging review!
I am so glad you found the rooms to be not just "clean" but "SUPERCLEAN"!The front desk staff really does care about our guests and I am glad that was evident during your stay. This is a good location for anything you came to town to do.
Thanks so much for promising to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1853 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#18 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing