We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$154
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Country Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$91
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$172
Aloft.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$394
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
405
515
196
55
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
515
196
55
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansausage biscuitsbudget hotelwaffle makertunnel roadcontinental breakfastdesk clerkplace to sleepstay there againsmoking roomfridge and microwavethe breakfast areanon smokingstayed two nightsnice stayone night stayfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in town while on a ten day road trip. Wanted a bargain price but not a dive, and we lucked out with the super 8. The good reviews were spot on. Despite the fact that it's a motel, the rooms seem new, it's very clean, close to the city center (driving distance), and a great price. Also had a refrigerator in the room for leftovers. Recommend to those who want a clean place but are on a budget.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank dena0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you!

I am so glad we proved what a deal we are! I love your reference to all our good reviews. You are correct in that the rooms are "new", with a bright and bold look and all new furnishings. We are very close to downtown, just a 3 minute drive. We are so happy to have been able to provide you with a great place when on a budget! Please stay with us again if in the mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The motel has been remodelled and our room was spotlessly clean, well equipped with good wifi. Beds and pillows super comfortable - we slept really well. Didn't eat breakfast so can't comment. It was just a $ 7.50 cab ride to centre of town so still great value. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Glad we chose this hotel, thanks to other reviewers

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Suefrogwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello valued guest!

Thanks so much for contributing to our growing list of good reviews! These kind words about our staff and property is music to our ears! Hearing the term "spotless" in regards to the rooms is the icing on the cake. Since sleep is a main priority when on the road, I am glad to hear when folks get a great nights' rest. We are just a 3 minute ride/drive into town. So glad you enjoyed your interactions with the staff, and were satisfied overall with your stay!
Please return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Very impressed by the quality for the price. Nice breakfast that was included with the stay. The room was very nice-modern and clean. I felt like I was staying in a highly priced hotel. I would definitely recommend it to anyone; there isn't a better deal in Asheville!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hi and thank you!

I love that you were very impressed with our property. Great quality for an extremely good rate! I am glad we exceeded your expectations. I do think you are correct in saying "this is the best deal in town!" We do hope you will recommend us , and return for another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The rooms I rented were both large and clean. The bathroom was spotless and clean with no complaints. I would highly recommend this motel for a clean and safe place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you!

We love your review summing us up as safe and clean! I am pleased you thought the rooms were spacious and comfortable. We certainly can't ask more than your statement"Would highly recommend!" Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a very nicely decorated room. Everything was comfortable and convenient. More importantly the hotel was clean. For a budget price, we were very pleased with the staff and the comfort of the beds. The breakfast was somewhat picked over by the time we got there.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drumgirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello and thank you!

We are pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. And most important, that you found everything to be very clean. I am happy you found the staff to be friendly. I am sorry you found limited options at breakfast. We hope you will return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews