We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by its cover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Shelby, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This place pleasantly surprised me! Clean as can be & fully renovated! Lots of room and a huge fridge, microwave and flatscreen TV. What more can you ask for & for a very good rate! Stayed here because it's very close to town! Went to a concert!! Good times!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodworkinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello and thank you!

Thank you for using an old expression I love" Don't judge a book by the cover!". I know this really applies to our property. While we still have some exterior work to go, the interior of our motel has been totally renovated and looks awesome. Once again, hearing you say that you were pleasantly surprised is music to our ears. Please stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    478
    177
    49
    29
See reviews for
324
414
98
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were here for one night for a concert at The Cove. We were well pleased with our room. For the rate that we paid, I don't believe we could have found a better deal. Entire motel has been updated and our room was decorated nicely, had a microwave, a pretty good sized refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board, iron, and all the furniture, TV, lamps, etc. appeared to be brand new. Bed was very comfortable and there were several nice pillows on it. We slept well. Very clean and neat! Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located near every part of Asheville and there are several eating places nearby. The next time we come to Asheville we definitely plan to stay here again. We were extremely impressed with this Super 8!

Room Tip: The only thing we would suggest to those that enjoy sleeping in a little bit would be to put out you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello surprised guest!

We are hearing these words more and more, "pleasantly surprised!", and we love it! You are absolutely correct in saying that you cannot find a better deal in town for this kind of value. Our renovated rooms are clean and full of great amenities. I am so glad the staff and the location met to your satisfaction. Best of all, your promise to return!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our room was very comfortable and roomy for an overnight stay. "Clean as a whistle." Free breakfast and pleasant staff. I highly recommend this accommodation - VERY reasonable. the hotel was conveniently located.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetuniaUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello valued guest!

I love the old expression "clean as a whistle" especially regarding our property at Super 8 on Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC! I am glad you also found the beds comfy, the room spacious, the staff friendly and the breakfast tasty. Above all you cannot beat the price for value and convenience! Please return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Clean, newer hotel. Staff nice and helpful. No elevator for 2nd flr.

So when making reservation request 1st flr if you can't do the stairs

Lots of places to eat in the area. Easy to get around the town from this location...







  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello!
We are so glad you enjoyed our property during your visit to Asheville! Thank you for your nice comments about our staff and the cleanliness of our motel. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was a spontaneous trip and we ended up booking this place as a last resort. However, after our stay here, we'll be booking here every time we come to Asheville. The rooms were incredibly CLEAN and updated. The staff was friendly. The parking lot was safe and clean. And it was a straight shot to downtown (1 mile....a $7 cab ride). Great value!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jbpears4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you returning guest!

We are delighted to have made a loyal customer! As you said, our property is not typical.Exceeding guest expectations is what every innkeeper wants to hear, so much apprecation for that! To hear that you found us to be "INCREDIBLY CLEAN" is certainly icing on the cake! Our staff loves hearing that guests enjoyed visiting with them as well. Finally I am so glad we broke the stereotype and you felt that the surroundings were "safe" and "clean".

Hope we see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in town while on a ten day road trip. Wanted a bargain price but not a dive, and we lucked out with the super 8. The good reviews were spot on. Despite the fact that it's a motel, the rooms seem new, it's very clean, close to the city center (driving distance), and a great price. Also had a refrigerator in the room for leftovers. Recommend to those who want a clean place but are on a budget.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dena0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you!

I am so glad we proved what a deal we are! I love your reference to all our good reviews. You are correct in that the rooms are "new", with a bright and bold look and all new furnishings. We are very close to downtown, just a 3 minute drive. We are so happy to have been able to provide you with a great place when on a budget! Please stay with us again if in the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The motel has been remodelled and our room was spotlessly clean, well equipped with good wifi. Beds and pillows super comfortable - we slept really well. Didn't eat breakfast so can't comment. It was just a $ 7.50 cab ride to centre of town so still great value. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Glad we chose this hotel, thanks to other reviewers

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Suefrogwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello valued guest!

Thanks so much for contributing to our growing list of good reviews! These kind words about our staff and property is music to our ears! Hearing the term "spotless" in regards to the rooms is the icing on the cake. Since sleep is a main priority when on the road, I am glad to hear when folks get a great nights' rest. We are just a 3 minute ride/drive into town. So glad you enjoyed your interactions with the staff, and were satisfied overall with your stay!
Please return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
937 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#47 of 66 in Asheville
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1853 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#18 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing