We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised...would definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights because it was much cheaper than right in downtown. Derrick at the desk was very helpful and the room was very clean. The fridge and microwave came in handy and the bed was comfortable. The best thing about the room was the shower head...great pressure! Stayed on the backside because we read that it was quieter and slept great. No problem with parking even when we came in very late one night. I can't wait for the next trip and we will definitely book here again!

Room Tip: Backside rooms face away from the main road and were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello and many thanks!!!

We are so glad you found our little sweet spot right near downtown, but with a great rate! I am so happy that the staff was pleasant, and the room was clean to your satisfaction. A good bed and good shower pressure are the icing on the cake ! We are so pleased that you have promised to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for a week for vacation. Close to the city but not in the heart of it. Beds were excellant pillowtops slept like a log. Rooms were very clean and felt new.Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Very reasonable rates. Fast wifi. Many restaurants, mostly chains. Seconds from a great mall, close to Biltmore mansion and city with many charming shops

Room Tip: No elevators. Must climb one flight with suitcases to get to second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello and welcome to the pleasantly surprised group of Super 8 guests,

I am glad that you completely enjoyed a full week at our property, and slept like a "log" each night! Thank you for your kind comments regarding friendly staff and clean rooms! We do have a great rate and are very convenient to anything you came to Asheville for. Stay with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This place pleasantly surprised me! Clean as can be & fully renovated! Lots of room and a huge fridge, microwave and flatscreen TV. What more can you ask for & for a very good rate! Stayed here because it's very close to town! Went to a concert!! Good times!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Woodworkinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello and thank you!

Thank you for using an old expression I love" Don't judge a book by the cover!". I know this really applies to our property. While we still have some exterior work to go, the interior of our motel has been totally renovated and looks awesome. Once again, hearing you say that you were pleasantly surprised is music to our ears. Please stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were here for one night for a concert at The Cove. We were well pleased with our room. For the rate that we paid, I don't believe we could have found a better deal. Entire motel has been updated and our room was decorated nicely, had a microwave, a pretty good sized refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board, iron, and all the furniture, TV, lamps, etc. appeared to be brand new. Bed was very comfortable and there were several nice pillows on it. We slept well. Very clean and neat! Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located near every part of Asheville and there are several eating places nearby. The next time we come to Asheville we definitely plan to stay here again. We were extremely impressed with this Super 8!

Room Tip: The only thing we would suggest to those that enjoy sleeping in a little bit would be to put out you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello surprised guest!

We are hearing these words more and more, "pleasantly surprised!", and we love it! You are absolutely correct in saying that you cannot find a better deal in town for this kind of value. Our renovated rooms are clean and full of great amenities. I am so glad the staff and the location met to your satisfaction. Best of all, your promise to return!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our room was very comfortable and roomy for an overnight stay. "Clean as a whistle." Free breakfast and pleasant staff. I highly recommend this accommodation - VERY reasonable. the hotel was conveniently located.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PetuniaUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello valued guest!

I love the old expression "clean as a whistle" especially regarding our property at Super 8 on Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC! I am glad you also found the beds comfy, the room spacious, the staff friendly and the breakfast tasty. Above all you cannot beat the price for value and convenience! Please return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Clean, newer hotel. Staff nice and helpful. No elevator for 2nd flr.

So when making reservation request 1st flr if you can't do the stairs

Lots of places to eat in the area. Easy to get around the town from this location...







  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bandpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello!
We are so glad you enjoyed our property during your visit to Asheville! Thank you for your nice comments about our staff and the cleanliness of our motel. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was a spontaneous trip and we ended up booking this place as a last resort. However, after our stay here, we'll be booking here every time we come to Asheville. The rooms were incredibly CLEAN and updated. The staff was friendly. The parking lot was safe and clean. And it was a straight shot to downtown (1 mile....a $7 cab ride). Great value!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jbpears4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you returning guest!

We are delighted to have made a loyal customer! As you said, our property is not typical.Exceeding guest expectations is what every innkeeper wants to hear, so much apprecation for that! To hear that you found us to be "INCREDIBLY CLEAN" is certainly icing on the cake! Our staff loves hearing that guests enjoyed visiting with them as well. Finally I am so glad we broke the stereotype and you felt that the surroundings were "safe" and "clean".

Hope we see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
323 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 66 in Asheville
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1853 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#18 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £57 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing