We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low grade trash”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Low grade trash”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

Very nasty from the carpet to the bathrooms, and no service ice machines.
Very poor water pressure ( can't even wash hands ).
Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    450
    171
    47
    27
See reviews for
300
400
94
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

Stayed here on my way to Orlando, Florida. Got there kind of late, but there were plenty of rooms available. Quiet and comfortable. No noise what so ever, considering it was just off the highway. Will stay again if needed

Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank donjuanMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

My king smoking room was large and the TV offered about 70 channels. It had no easy chair. The bath/toilet area was arranged very oddly--the toilet and bath were crammed into one side of the small area, while the tiolet paper was on the opposite side--if you needed to use it and didn't have the arms of a gorilla, you risked falling off the stool! The shower head did not deliver a good quantity of water and it was not terribly hot. Bathroom linens were elderly but certainly sufficient and absorbent. The continental breakfast was sketchy--cereal, bagels and toast only--but there was a plentiful supply of breakfast beverages and they offer a discount coupon for a nearby IHOP, if one likes that kind of thing. The location on the east side of town was somewhat inconvenient but Asheville is small enough that this was not a major issue. There is no pool. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Over all, this is a decent place to stay and good value.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rednecktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

Really clean and well taken care of for this kind of hotel. Awseome location with lots of restaurants, etc. close by. Only one exit from downtown. Ask for a room on the backside away from the road noise. The mex restaurant next to the hotel looks good but we wanted something more eccentric. IT IS ASHEVILLE AFTER ALL!! --grin-- Tip: Rosetta's is a veggie restaurant one exit away from this location. Drive is 5 minutes MAX and the place looks like San Francisco. Get the miso broth.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeFarmville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

The price was right, and the room was clean. That's about the best I can say. The motel could use renovation. The room was dated and dark. The room had a terrible smell when we turned on the AC. Found it was the drapes; who knows what was on it. Pulled the drapes away from the AC. It helped some. I would look elsewhere if we visited Asheville area again.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank roomchecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

Basic hotel room with microwave, refrigerator, ac/heat, tv, wifi. Decent location - ez to get to downtown Asheville. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel-ken_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

Comfortable bed, clean room, quiet (considering that it's on a busy street). The continental breakfast was kind of skimpy (it's a Super 8, what can I say). We'll stay there again on our next trip to Asheville.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snakebite_Survivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#31 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1853 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#18 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing