We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tracy , John, and Myself”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #51 of 787 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown Asheville
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tracy , John, and Myself”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We eat here often. Last Monday we decided to go and have a late lunch at Mellow Mushroom. As always the service and the food was delicious I had a chicken and cheese hoagie. John had a calsone, and Tracy had a Meatball hoagie. Outstanding...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    294
    77
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graniteville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great meal and service!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our pizza on June 11! Our waitress was very helpful finding me a pizza that I could eat with my food allergies. She was very knowledgeable and attentive. Our pizza was awesome!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noteworthymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We came across this restaurant by luck. We were walking by right at dinner time. We sat outside and loved the relaxed atmosphere. The pizza was great and we sat and took in the sights. Great service. Will eat there again when we return to Asheville.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent for pizza & beer”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

An excellent laid-back place for pizza & beer. Four friends did an easy walk from our hotel (Renaissance) to the Mellow Mushroom for a casual "lighter"
dinner on a very pleasant night -- sit outside & people watch if weather permits. We each had a variety of the "lil" salads (little is really big enough), shared the large house special pizza, and shared a pitcher of a local beer (wide selection of local beers as well as the usuals). The service was excellent by a staff of young pleasant people (don't be put off by their tattoos, earrings, & other adornments). Their was a variety of customers - old, young, couples, groups, families with young children . . .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BusterYukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Norman, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and great pizza!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Been to a couple of Mellow Mushrooms and this one is the most interesting and has the best atmosphere. Great service, great pizza and a really relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank unclehummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing