We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Right at home, tasty French Toast, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Biscuit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Ranked #7 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Felt Right at home, tasty French Toast, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Loved the privacy of room 3, Angela and Robert's hospitality, the tall ceilings and large windows of this classic home, and proximity to downtown, Biltmore, and I40 (although in a quiet neighborhood). The front yard and porch are awe inspiring. They are the nicest innkeepers we've met. Make reservations for the new tapas restaurant early.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlottecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    39
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
186
387
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
eds008
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great spot, great hosts, great vibes. Super baby friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eds008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Sweet Biscuit Inn is a lovely B&B in the Kenilworth neighborhood. It is convenient to I-40, but road noise is not an issue. It is also very close to Biltmore, but we stay there and often spend our time downtown or over at UNCA, about 10 minutes away. Sweet Biscuit's neighborhood is great for walking or running amidst the lovely homes and gardens. The B&B is nicely furnished and decorated and feels very comfortable when you walk in the door. We have stayed so many times for mother-daughter trips to Asheville that it feels like home. My favorite spot is the huge front porch with a swing- perfect for watching the world wake up as I sip coffee and read the paper. The breakfasts are family style and the hosts, Robert and Angela will accomodate any special dietary needs/requests. The hosts are very friendly and have many suggestions for great restaurants and activities in the area. They welcome children too, so this is not a stuffy, uptight establishment. It really feels like you have gone to visit a dear cousin!

Room Tip: Sometimes folks talking on the porch can keep you awake if you try to turn in early and are staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

I second what "Healthytravels" said below about this being one of the most family friendly places you'll ever find. It is also pet friendly (cottage only). Robert has a jar of dog treats out on the steps leading up from the side walk and locals always make that a stop as they walk their dogs in the morning. They are also extremely accommodating. The weekend we were there a number of people who had been intending to go to the Outer Banks had their plans abruptly changed by the onset of Hurricane Irene. No problem! Robert and Angela found accommodations for them and even obliged one guest with her request for pecan pancakes. Great food and great times at the Swet Biscuit in beautiful Ashevill, N.C.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guillermost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

I was overjoyed to find a family friendly B and B that lived up to being a family place, for all ages. Tucked in a quiet neighborhood, but close to downtown, the biltmore, hikes, and the parkway -- what could be better!
Thank you Robert and Angela for creating and sharing such a wonderful place!
Our little on is still talking about your swingset!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ernestine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed in the cottage, which is an old carriage house behind the B&B part. It's small but was fine for the four of us (husband, wife, college age daughters) and had a kitchen that was nice for breakfasts and evenings when we did not want to go to a restaurant. It also has a TV and DVD player. The hosts are very knowledgeable about the area.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

The Sweet Biscuit Inn is probably the most family friendly B&B I've ever stayed at. While some places won't accept children and others will "tolerate" them, this place does everything to accommodate everyone. We traveled in late July 2011 with another family, 7 people total, 4 adults and 3 children. We stayed at the cottage which was a great fit for us: one queen bedroom per couple, a pack and play in our bedroom for our toddler, and two single beds downstairs for the older children.

The accomodations, though not luxurious, are comfortable. The small kitchen was very useful for snacks and light fares and we loved having a wide array of games, toys and books available to entertain the little ones.

The breakfast was generous and well prepared. The freshly baked muffins were everyone's favorites. Having high chairs, booster seats, kids table and silverware and sippy cups made it incredibly easy for all of us.

The morning plastic animal search in the garden was much awaited each day.

The location is great if you plan to visit the Biltmore Estate or drive around the mountains and the Blue Ridge Pkwy, and downtown is still really close.

Room Tip: The cottage is a great place to stay if you need the extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank healthytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Biltmore Village Inn
#8 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Biscuit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Biscuit Inn

Property: Sweet Biscuit Inn
Address: 77 Kenilworth Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sweet Biscuit Inn is an elegant seven-bedroom Bed and Breakfast Inn with a Carriage House located in Asheville, North Carolina's quiet wooded neighborhood of Kenilworth. Centrally located, this magnificent 1915 Colonial Revival home offers lodging with urban sophistication and a flair for comfort and friendliness. Our B&B lodging is only 1 1/2 miles south of downtown Asheville's shops, galleries, restaurants and cafes, and only a 1/2 mile north of the Biltmore Estate entrance. The Sweet Biscuit Inn is convenient to all of Asheville's attractions. Whether you are visiting Asheville for the diverse cultural charm, the opulence of the Biltmore Estate, or the spectacular Blue Ridge mountains of Western North Carolina, your visit with us will make you smile. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing