We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

This as my second visit to Pinecrest and will definitely not be my last. Janna, Jim and Stacy feel like family and I feel so comfortable at their B&B. The breakfasts and afternoon treats are delicious....can't wait to get down to breakfast to see what has been prepared and it's always wonderful. I have stayed @ many B&B's over the years and this is by far the BEST!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
114
442
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Pinecrest B&B is my NC home away from home. This was my 5th return visit; where do I start with what a great place this is to stay? Between the conscientious helpfulness of the innkeepers as well as their securing dinner reservations for us, the warmth of the beautiful, stately historic home, the delicious organic breakfasts, the comfort of the beds and softness of the linens, the yummy afternoon baked treats, the spotlessness of the inn and the close proximity to downtown, will I consider a 6th visit to this Asheville treasure? You betcha! It is always a delight to visit my friends at Pinecrest; I wouldn't consider any other Asheville B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend in Asheville and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pinecrest B&B. The innkeepers were very kind, personable, and helpful, and Stacy made excellent breakfasts each morning. She happily accommodated guests with particular dietary needs by providing them with alternate meals. We enjoyed chatting with the other guests around the breakfast table. Our room was cozy and comfortable, and the house has a lovely glassed-in porch and sprawling backyard. Late-night treats and drinks were always available to guests. Their free Wifi was also excellent (something my husband was quite happy about--he said it was better than our home connection). It really felt like a home away from home. To top it all off, we received a sweet thank-you note from Stacy a few days after we returned, thanking us for staying with them and adding some personal comments (she remembered that I am expecting a baby in April and wished us all the best). I have never experience that level of kindness from an inn before. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Asheville.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbarnes187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it felt like we were staying with family. Janna, Jim and Stacey were such good hosts and the other people staying were so friendly and interesting when we all sat down to breakfast in the mornings. This was our first trip to Asheville driving through the Blue Ridge mountains after arriving from England and we would recommend the Pinecrest very highly. If we ever go back to Asheville we will definitely stay at the wonderful Pinecrest again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Good53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We recently stayed, sadly for one night only, at Pinecrest, as part of a week's drive along the Blue Ridge and Virginia Parkway. We were late arriving but were greeted so kindly by Janna who then took the time to recommend restaurants for dinner and give comprehensive directions to town. Our room was a delight, beautifully decorated in soft green toile de jouy, with a really excellent ensuite shower room. From a very brief 'nosy' around the other rooms which were unoccupied, they were equally lovely. Complimentary drinks and homemade cake was available in the drawing room.
Breakfast with the other guests was a very jolly and sociable affair in the spacious dining room. Delicious homemade fresh fruit waffles with maple cured bacon and excellent coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieS999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meaford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our first trip to Ashville N.C. and the Blue Ridge Parkway. We found Pinecrest B&B on Trip Advisor and were impressed by the reviews and the Pinecrest web-site. The host, hostess and their daughter were an impressive team welcoming us to their B&B. They had many helpful suggestions regarding restaurants, places and events that we should consider and they were all fantastic. The rooms were spotless, very quaint and roomy with everything you would ever need.

We would come back to Pinecrest anytime without any second thoughts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We sort of stumbled upon Pinecrest in the first place and became repeat visitors. We have enjoyed a marvelous breakfast on each of our four stays. (No repeats yet!) We have tried three of the rooms. (All lovely!) The innkeepers have given us good advice on area restaurants for suppers. The house is situated on lovely grounds which are nice for walking, sitting, reading, etc. We have stayed at quite a few B&B's, and Pinecrest is one of the nicest we have encountered.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#7 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing