We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great honeymoon experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Great honeymoon experience!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here in Jan/Feb of 2014 for 10 days and had a great time! We were in Asheville for the first time, on our honeymoon, and the Pinecrest was great. We could easily walk downtown (very helpful when it snowed two days), and Janna, Jim, and Stacy were all wonderful. The breakfasts were incredible (we didn't need lunch!) and they made delicious desserts every afternoon. Wow! The room was private and comfortable, and it was fun to interact with some different people as they were in and out during our stay. Great stay. Highly recommended. We will go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Grace Suite and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlperk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
115
455
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My wife and I decided on a quick getaway from the cold, wet, gray and dank shores of Delaware and visit the cold, wet and gray mountains of Asheville (for the first time). The weather was cool (not surprising since it was early February) but the hospitality, kindness, service, coziness, cleanliness and culinary experience at Pinecrest B&B washed away our mid-winter chills and blues. Janna and Stacy combined to make a one-two team that is second to none when it came to making my wife and I feel so welcome and comfortable.

Pinecrest B&B is quaint (5 rooms), quiet, close to downtown (10 minute walk), is centrally located (in a beautiful and safe neighborhood) to all sorts of regional attactions and activities, has ample, easy parking, as well as, a ton of great restaurants, fine craft breweries/pubs and chocolatiers within a stone's throw. Janna and Stacy will fill you in on the restaurants, will give pin-point directions, advice on the best places to park (if needed), local information regarding the best times to visit the local attractions, etc. Trust me, you will have nothing to worry about should you not be familiar with Asheville and the surrounding area.

Simply put, I'm not sure when my wife and I will be back in Asheville (for our second time) but I can tell you that Pinecrest B&B (which is Janna, Jim and Stacy) has won over our hearts and beckons our return (as long as they will have us). So stop your search now and make your reservations at Pinecrest B&B before we book the last available room (Your room).

M&V (Seaford, Delaware)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wible with the large bathroom which was nice. However, all rooms looked to be grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pignhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

It was our first visit to Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast, but it will not be our last! This historic inn is gorgeous and beautifully decorated w/ family antiques. We loved the spaciousness of the rooms and the many windows, which added to the warm and inviting atmosphere. The inn is nestled in a charming neighborhood full of lovely old homes, and is an easy stroll to the many wonderful restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hostesses, (mother and daughter) Janna and Stacy, were welcoming and very helpful with many recommendations for fabulous restaurants. They were also very knowledgeable of the areas' antique shops. Stacy is an amazing chef and prepares absolutely delicious and gourmet breakfasts made w/ local fresh ingredients! She is also more than willing to accommodate any dietary needs. We dined on the enclosed sun-porch each morning and felt as if we were in a treetop hideaway! There were also yummy desserts available each afternoon/evening, as well as wine. Coffee and tea are also available at all times. Congratulations on your recent honor of being in the top 20 for B&B's nationwide - you deserve it! We look forward to returning to Pinecrest!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitdit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed at Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast and had a wonderful time. Our hosts, Janna, James and Stacy, could not have been lovelier. They were welcoming, hospitable and extremely helpful. The rooms are super cozy and the dining room served up delicious breakfasts thanks to Stacy. On the sideboard, a yummy treat could be found in the early evening and on the lovely, cheery porch, help yourself tea, coffee, cocoa, water were available round the clock. Welcome wine as well! We loved the location, right off I-240, an easy walk to town and to a restaurant that Janna recommended that was outstanding. A return visit is a must....especially when the flowers are blooming!
Congratulations to Janna, James and Stacy for the 2014 Travelers Choice Award in being voted #12 of top B&B's across the US!

Room Tip: One of the twin beds in the Cowley Room could use a new mattress or a flip. My daughter spent a nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I made a quick stop in Ashville on our way to visit family. We got a late start and failed to notice that our confirmation email asked for check in between 3 and 5pm, but Janna couldn't have been nicer when we arrived close to 6. Gave us a great dinner suggestion, and breakfast was excellent the next morning. Stayed in the Vance suite. Lovely accommodations and highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LibbyEAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexington, SC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a lovely and charming place to stay. Jana and Stacy made everyone feel welcome and were very friendly and accommodating. The house is a very charming and comfortable place with a great sun porch and living room area for social gathering. Located in the Montford district, the house is within walking distance of downtown and is a great area for an evening walk. If the weather is nice, there is a lovely area behind the house to sit and relax and watch the birds at the numerous feeders.
The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. We stayed in the Wible Suite on the second floor. This room is quite large with a massive bathroom. The bathroom has a Claw footed tub as well as a single shower. The room also has a private door that leads outside to the gardens. Unfortunately, the room key will not lock/unlock this door from the outside. The bed was very comfortable with quality linens.
Breakfast was accommodating to all diets and was delicious and filling. There is a coffee and tea station downstairs with fresh deserts each evening and wine available.
This was a great place to stay in Asheville and we enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Wible room has private door to outside and large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trumpeter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We recently stayed again & Pinecrest Inn., as always our stay was excellent from start to finish.We have stayed in many B&B's in Asheville until we found Pinecrest Inn. We keep returning here. It is truley a hidden gem. Janna & Stacey , the Innkeepers are wonderful hosts and add that special touch. The Inn has such charm great food & ambience. We look forward to many returns here !

Christina & Eric
Greensboro NC

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, especially the ones on upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinaGreensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
240 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
223 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing