We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Asheville!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven in Asheville!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a lovely stay with fabulous hosts and a gorgeous home. It was the perfect ending to our week in the mountains. The inn is spotless and the food amazing! Janna and Stacey are wonderful. Sitting on the sun porch is a mini retreat in itself. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goseestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
115
455
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
gentbrugge
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying that the house and the rooms are very clean. The decoration is typical for the house and is rather classic.
Yet this B & B lacked a sort of finesse to make it excellent.
A few of the other reviews mention late breakfast and that is what "annoyed" us a little too.
The second day we had to leave for Atlanta and wanted to leave on time because we wanted to do some things along the way. That day breakfast was late.
Janna means well but sometimes she wants to plan your day for you. This is helpfull for some people but we like to do our own thing. Nothing personal.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dd220786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiadogasheville, Owner at Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for the positive comments. Breakfast is served at 9:00 am each morning. On the morning of their departure everyone was seated at 9:00, however there was about a ten minute delay in serving the main course because we had a problem that morning with one of our ovens. We sincerely apologize if this delay interfered with their travel plans.

I would like to clarify that in the 2 reviews he mentions, the guests were not suggesting breakfast was served "late", but rather they were indicating their preference for a much earlier breakfast seating. We recommend guests let us know if they are on a tight schedule or needing to depart early so we can make other arrangements for them. With advance notice, a to-go breakfast can be prepared and often times we are able to accommodate an earlier seating on the sun porch. We make every effort to accommodate our guests needs as reflected in the excellent reviews we receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Oh. My. What a wonderful visit. My friend & I get together for our annual BFF*FEST and this year we chose Asheville for its outdoor activities. Jim, Janna & Stacey made sure we had a great stay. We told them what we were wanting to do and they filled us in on all the best things to do that matched our criteria. They were the reason our visit to Asheville was a great visit. The B&B was beautiful, comfortable, clean & convenient to town. We walked to dinner & back each evening. The folks we met at breakfast we would run in to here and there and it was just like bumping in to friends. Breakfast was a treat and complimentary evening snack & wine was an awesome bonus. Hope to go back to visit with the lovely Janna & Stacey soon. Thank you for our blue ribbon stay near the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FishingJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Finding your way around Asheville, NC is not a problem when you have friendly hosts at the Pinecrest B/B. Being our 1st visit to the city, we usually had addresses entered in our Garmin to get us around town. But after a 2 night stay at the Pinecrest, Janna and Stacy had us taking shortcuts and navigating around like we lived there all our lives. By far one of the best B/B's we have stayed at, and we have been at many. This home was clean, conveniently located, and breakfast was great. I especially loved the pecan bars Stacy made one afternoon. We also loved the communal table everyone gathered around for breakfast and the back porch where we met other guests, This is how to run a B/B! This mother and daughter team are the best, people who make you feel at home when you are away from home .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tosafied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our third stay at The Pinecrest Inn, would have been fourth but we were unable to book one of our trips & had to stay at another B&B, not our one we would recommend. Stacy & Janna always make my husband & I feel so welcomed when we stay. They really want to know you & how you've been. The rooms are so charming. Beds are very comfortable. We've stayed in the Vance, Wible & Cowley rooms so far. I love the claw tubs. The inn is within walking distant to downtown so after a great dinner at a fabulous restaurant recommended by Stacy & Janna the walk is home is just perfect & the neighborhood is beautiful. We can't wait to book trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Janna and Stacy are terrific. I wanted to stay in Asheville for two nights on way back from cycling in Tennessee. Only one night was available but Janna called her friend down the street - The Carolina, so I got to stay in both places. Janna also recommend a great Jamaican restaurant a block away. It was wonderful. We loved our room - first room to the left when you walk in. Breakfast was delicious and both Janna and Stacy were great about my gluten-free diet.They were incredibly helpful with giving us tips about the city. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: If you like king beds, stay in the room to the left on the first floor. Wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serottagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

What a wonderful B & B! This was our first visit to a B& B and I did feel some trepidation about staying in a B & B. It turned out to be wonderful experience. The Pinecrest was lovely, comfortable and the proprieters were absolutely charming and accomodating. Staying at the Pinecrest felt like home yet also an escape to a cozy retreat. If we ever return to Ashville we will choose the Pinecrest to stay. It was truly a treat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
244 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
224 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing