We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Comfortable Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This June my friend and I visited for a few days for R & R. It is a lovely environment, clean, classic - and I especially loved spending time in the sunroom overlooking birds and beautiful grounds. Janna and Stacey were kind hostesses and breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

This June my husband & I took our first trip to Asheville. We researched online for the perfect B&B to stay at & chose the Pinecrest Inn and we can attest to the wonderful experience we had with Janna & Stacy in their beautiful home! The breakfasts were excellent every morning & so plentiful & special! We felt so at home with Janna & Stacy and they were so helpful in explaining maps/routes to us, recommending wonderful restaurants and providing just the right amount of privacy in their B&B. Coffee in the morning & a complimentary glass of wine in the evening enjoyed in their beautiful gardens was a slice of heaven! We are definitely planning to travel to Pinecrest B&B again in the future! Thanks Ladies!! *(Miss U!) :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Smiling staff members and professional. Helpful to guests. Lovely establishment and spotless room with bathroom. Neat and tidy with nice furnishings.We stayed here years ago. Just beautiful and in nature. Not too far from Biltmore grounds. Thank you for great stay. Had to write and let others know about this place. If you need a bright gem, to stay at, this is it!

Room Tip: Happy natural surroundings. Staff members and restaurant was nice. Parking ample. Room was wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a lovely stay with fabulous hosts and a gorgeous home. It was the perfect ending to our week in the mountains. The inn is spotless and the food amazing! Janna and Stacey are wonderful. Sitting on the sun porch is a mini retreat in itself. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goseestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Let me start by saying that the house and the rooms are very clean. The decoration is typical for the house and is rather classic.
Yet this B & B lacked a sort of finesse to make it excellent.
A few of the other reviews mention late breakfast and that is what "annoyed" us a little too.
The second day we had to leave for Atlanta and wanted to leave on time because we wanted to do some things along the way. That day breakfast was late.
Janna means well but sometimes she wants to plan your day for you. This is helpfull for some people but we like to do our own thing. Nothing personal.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dd220786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiadogasheville, Owner at Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for the positive comments. Breakfast is served at 9:00 am each morning. On the morning of their departure everyone was seated at 9:00, however there was about a ten minute delay in serving the main course because we had a problem that morning with one of our ovens. We sincerely apologize if this delay interfered with their travel plans.

I would like to clarify that in the 2 reviews he mentions, the guests were not suggesting breakfast was served "late", but rather they were indicating their preference for a much earlier breakfast seating. We recommend guests let us know if they are on a tight schedule or needing to depart early so we can make other arrangements for them. With advance notice, a to-go breakfast can be prepared and often times we are able to accommodate an earlier seating on the sun porch. We make every effort to accommodate our guests needs as reflected in the excellent reviews we receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Oh. My. What a wonderful visit. My friend & I get together for our annual BFF*FEST and this year we chose Asheville for its outdoor activities. Jim, Janna & Stacey made sure we had a great stay. We told them what we were wanting to do and they filled us in on all the best things to do that matched our criteria. They were the reason our visit to Asheville was a great visit. The B&B was beautiful, comfortable, clean & convenient to town. We walked to dinner & back each evening. The folks we met at breakfast we would run in to here and there and it was just like bumping in to friends. Breakfast was a treat and complimentary evening snack & wine was an awesome bonus. Hope to go back to visit with the lovely Janna & Stacey soon. Thank you for our blue ribbon stay near the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank FishingJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Finding your way around Asheville, NC is not a problem when you have friendly hosts at the Pinecrest B/B. Being our 1st visit to the city, we usually had addresses entered in our Garmin to get us around town. But after a 2 night stay at the Pinecrest, Janna and Stacy had us taking shortcuts and navigating around like we lived there all our lives. By far one of the best B/B's we have stayed at, and we have been at many. This home was clean, conveniently located, and breakfast was great. I especially loved the pecan bars Stacy made one afternoon. We also loved the communal table everyone gathered around for breakfast and the back porch where we met other guests, This is how to run a B/B! This mother and daughter team are the best, people who make you feel at home when you are away from home .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tosafied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
253 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
812 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biltmore Village Inn
#9 of 39 in Asheville
1,638 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
The Reynolds Mansion
#3 of 39 in Asheville
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: £124 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing