We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally exceeded our expectations. A lovely bed and breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Totally exceeded our expectations. A lovely bed and breakfast.”
Reviewed 10 July 2010

The service was excellent. Breakfast is served at 9 am sharp. The blueberry waffles were excellent. Prepared for each guest. No mass production here. The room was very comfortable and quiet. There were lots of extra touches like a bathrobe, the fresh baked goods in the afternoon, and the Florida Room where you can sit quietly and read or be entertained by the birds and squirrels that were attracted to the bird feeders. The owners made you feel very welcome and were most helpful in recommending places to visit in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jspence0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
114
448
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2010

This was our first stay ever at a B&B and I must say that the experience at Pinecrest was the best! I was a little nervous, not knowing what to expect, but we had peace and quiet, the neighborhood was very quaint, you didn't really know others were there except when you met at breakfast, and it truly felt like I was staying at home! The hosts were very helpful and the breakfasts were delicious! We stayed in the Thomas Wolfe room and that was perfect! Comfortable beds, very clean and relaxing. The location was great too! We really enjoyed our trip to Asheville and our stay at Pinecrest. I can't want to plan another trip!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayanna17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Pinecrest B&B. Our room was very large, clean, and comfortable. The overall house is charming, with a delightful porch overlooking the beautiful gardens. This B&B is not as upscale of some we have stayed at, but it is very tastefully done with period furnishings. The best part of the stay is the wonderful service you receive from Jana and Stacy. Jana will give you suggestions on dining, sightseeing, and shopping. Anything you need she is there to help. The breakfasts she and Stacy fix are as wonderful and creative. This is a real find given the rate and location.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Our room was charming and our 2 breakfasts were delicious. It is a very friendly place and we plan to visit again.

The Holdens, Charlotte, NC

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lefty415nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambler, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2010

The home was lovely and the inn keepers were very gracious. My gluten free diet did not appear to be a hardship to the inn keeper who already had recipes and experience with cooking for other guests. The inn keepers gave us wonderful restaurant suggestions, help with directions and touring tips. What a comfortable bed in the "Grace" room! We'll take the Pinecrest over neighboring Biltmore any day! Helen and Joseph D'Angelo of Ambler, PA

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceanreefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamego, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2010

The location was perfect for us. We enjoyed the historic neighborhood. Breakfast and afternoon desserts were scrumptious and the hosts were great about taking care of my dietary needs and actually gave me some great hints to try at home. Our hosts were also great at suggesting things to do and just chatting in general. Our room was comfortable and each room was decorated in the style of the house but completly differently. The bathrooms were large and had a place to lay all the little stuff you take on a trip. A huge bonus was the sun room which was a great place to sit, play cards, watch the wild life or just chill out after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d0nnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas USA
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

My sister and I just spent a week at the Pinecrest B&B and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves - the hospitality of Janna, Jim and Stacy was excellent and the food was delicious! They were so helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do and see. The location of the B&B is very convenient to downtown but it is also in a very quiet neighborhood. Our room was very charming and the bathroom was very large - giving us plenty of room to spread out. The B&B features a wonderful glassed/screened porch overlooking the backyard and busy birdfeeders - the perfect place to sit and relax. If we go back to Asheville, we would certainly return to Pinecrest.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patriciagray411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing