We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing, very clean and comfortable, great food and terrific company”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing, very clean and comfortable, great food and terrific company”
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This was my second trip to the Pinecrest B&B. My daughter and I found this Inn to be very relaxing with great atmosphere, delicious food prepared with high quality organic ingredients and delightful innkeepers. Since we both like to walk, we were able to make the less than 1 mile trek into town to experience eating at some of the many terrific restaurants and shopping at some of the unique stores in that area. This was another very pleasurable and relaxing experience and I look forward to returning again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
115
455
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

My husband and I just spent 2 nights at Pinecrest and our stay was truly superb. We stayed in the Thomas Wolfe room, which was able to accommodate a relaxing in-room couples massage (by Around Town Massage). The room and bathroom were immaculate, and the bed linens were comfy (I am a stickler for both of these). Both breakfasts were amazing, coffee/water/sodas were available all day, and there were also delicious homemade goodies available in the afternoons/evenings. The innkeepers were incredibly hospitable and helpful, from accommodating our late check-in to providing directions and dinner recommendations to simply chatting with us about our family. Would definitely recommend Pinecrest if you are looking for an outstanding B&B in Asheville!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFlemingGSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2011

This was our second stay at Pinecrest (first was October 2008). Both stays were for 4 nights. Everything was really great both times. The house is very comfortable, both bedrooms and common areas. The breakfasts are great, and Stacy accomodates special diet requests. Stacy and Jana are really helpful with planning your days so you get to see and do what you want . They are happy to make your dinner reservations, too. It's more than that, though; they make you feel like family.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariner1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Every thing was wonderful. We stayed in the The Thomas Wolfe guest room and it was lovely. Very relaxing and comfortable. I wanted to take the claw-foot bath tub home with me. Breakfast was delicious and the Host were very friendly and made us feel very much at home. It snowed while we were there and that made our weekend get away even more perfect.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisajones1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2011

This was our first visit to Pinecrest and will be the place we stay from now on. The innkeepers were most gracious, the breakfast both days was the best, and we truly felt like we were "at home." Bedrooms/bathrooms were very spacious. Very convenient to downtown and the Biltmore. Just a few minutes drive to both places.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2010

I've stayed in several Asheville b and b's in the convenient Montford area, all of which I enjoyed, but this family-run place is truly special - genuinely warm and welcoming hosts very knowledgable about the area including latest best places for dinner - and they have an adorable glassed-in porch for a little relaxation/bird watching while enjoying each afternoon's "treat" after a busy day. Pinecrest was the perfect haven for me and obviously for the young (and young-at-heart) couples with whom I shared each morning's divine breakfast prepared to perfection for all four days of my visit. Treat yourself to this real gem!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandBTravler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

My wife located this B&B online and booked almost the entire place for a family reunion. What a great place! The location was ideal. In a quiet neighborhood, yet close to downtown. Easy to get to/from by car. A bit of a walk to downtown, but nice if the weather is good and you want to stretch your legs. Breakfasts were top-notch and the hosts were warm, welcoming and extremely helpful in guiding our group towards activities well suited to a diverse mix of ages and interests. They also helped line up all of our dinner reservations and never once steered us wrong. We had four nights out on the town and four wonderful meals. My wife and me will definitely be back here the next time we visit Asheville!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
240 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
223 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing