We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond Expectations!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Downstairs patio with gas grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beyond Expectations!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Cottage's location tucked away in a river valley surrounded by forest provides privacy and the continuous sounds of nature made us quickly forget the noisy, everyday city environment where we live. Cottage's recent completion ensures high quality, newer furnishings, amenities and appliances. Upper deck became our favorite spot for morning coffee (with a visit by deer and doe) and evening wine under a full moon, both overlooking the river and its continuous rippling sounds. Trout fishing is fun for both the experienced or novice angler. Your proximity to I-40 gets you to Biltmore and Asheville restaurant district in 30 minutes, and Cherokee, Cashiers or Highlands in one hour. Will go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you here and hope you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory W
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Cowabunga!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Perfect spot for overworked Dad and his son to chill, or for just about anyone. Amenities, setting, location, host hospitality just great.
Tubing, fishing, relaxing, it was a great stay.
The cows were an added unexpected surprise, very cool, especially from this Steakhouse restaurant owner. They better do a head count after I left!!
Highly recommend, we will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Glad you had an enjoyable trip and got to relax at the river. After a quick head count I think we might be a couple short! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya M
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wonderful location and beautiful cabin. We enjoyed a four day stay fishing, relaxing, and observing nature - a bald eagle, turkeys, a snapping turtle, squirrels, and the daily meanderings of the cows. Jack and Christy couldn’t have been more gracious or accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Thanks to you for all the kind words. We’re glad you guys had a good stay. We hope the rest of your vacation in Charleston was enjoyable as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpenter...
Canton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful experience from the time that we booked the cabin to the time that we left. The cabin is in a very nice spot right on the river. It makes you feel like you are in the middle of no where but your actually not. It was very relaxing and peaceful! The place is well put together and super clean. We will most definitely book this cabin again in the future!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Thanks to you for staying with us! Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Pe...
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Complete 10 out of 10. Trying to keep this review short, all my family and I can say, it was so much more than we could ever expect! It was described as Paradise on the river and it was all that and so much more, absolutely beautiful with gorgeous details and so many extras, cabin is so well built and designed, with authentic and genuine details with so many touches of careful and planned beauty settled in a amazing backdrop of unbelievable landscape and all out fun, with lots of room for relaxation and go out hike and play, wow can a place be so both go out play and so stay in and cuddle, my family and I felt so comfortable, like a true second home, to top it off Jack and Christy were so nice and sweet and made us feel so welcomed it seemed like a dream come true, and Christy even blessed our kids with a couple of days of snowflakes and snow flurries, these people are awesome and their place was completely amazing, we vacation about 15-20 times a year and unfortunately can not give reviews since my mother taught me if you can't say something nice don't say anything at all, Wow what a pleasure to be able to review a place and state the facts, this place was wonderful and we will be back again and again, we knew it would be difficult to keep it short but after you stay here you will understand why, again Complete 10 out of 10, 10+!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
George,
Thank you so much. We are very thrilled that you and your beautiful family enjoyed our cabin so much. When you first arrived it was so touching to see your children so excited. With having children of our own, we understand how important these special family times are. We are so glad you had several snow experiences during your stay. We look forward to having you back again in the future.
Thank you for choosing us and making great memories in what we call our Paradise cabin.

Sincerely,
Jack and Christy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharispra...
Oak Island, North Carolina
1 review
“Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Cozy cabin on a river! Beautiful inside & out! Very unique setting! The deck was a perfect place to enjoy the view! We all loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us this fall, hope to see you again in the future! Jack & Christy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cchisenha...
Hebron, Kentucky
1 review
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was a great place for our fall break. The cabin was very well done and the scenery was beautiful.
The location is close to Waynesville and Maggie Valley as well as Asheville. We would certainly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Chris, we are glad that you guys enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you and your family again in the future. Thanks again...Jack & Christy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing