We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brookstone Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Renaissance Asheville Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$276
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
328
314
156
65
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
314
156
65
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun depotwafflesbiltmore estateroom was cleanindoor poolcontinental breakfastking roomconvenient locationhot tubwould stay here againroad noisefront desk staffminute drivecoffee makerthe blue ridge parkwayclose to downtownpillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2011

From the moment we drove up till we checked out it was everything I hoped for. Rooms were beautiful, looked new. The location was perfect for Biltmore Estate, eating and checking out downtown activities.
The pool was clean, and breakfast was hot and there were several choices, we enjoyed it. The bed was comfortable and we slept fine. When we come back to Asheville we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2011

It was a pleasure to read your recent review. Thanks for all the wonderful comments. We are still enjoying our newness too! See you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We all worry about picking a bad hotel or picking a hotel that is not near anything you are going to visit. Me and my husband came to Asheville to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with the hotel. It's quiet, clean and the rooms are very spacious ( we had the king size bed with the whirlpool tub). Make sure you get the map at check-in, we used this to just tour around the city Friday afternoon after check in. The beds and pillows are a bit firm, so if you don't sleep well with a firm pillow, I would suggest you bring your own. If you plan to visit The Biltmore Estate like we did, you are just minutes away, whether you take the street the hotel is on, or choose to take the interstate one exit down, either way, The Biltmore Estate is easy to find from the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again when I visit Asheville.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor, facing hwy, very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brwneydgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Thank you so much for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I have traveled to Asheville on vacation for several years, trying to get up there 2-3 times per year. This was my first stay at the Brookstone Lodge. What a pleasant experience! The lodge was well appointed and attractive both inside and out. The location was easy to find and convenient for getting on I-40 and back into Asheville. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed and attractive. I especially appreciated the small fridge and microwave. One suggestion I would make is to provide either grab rails or a rubber mat for the bath tub. For older or younger bathers, it would be helpful and provide a greater degree of safety. Other than that, we were very pleased and hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMEFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2011

Very Good to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to evaluate us! We are currently looking into implementing "grab bars" in our tubs and rubber mats are available for guests at the service desk. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

If you want a very clean, quality, new-looking "lodge" then stay here. I travel almost weekly across the state and this is one of the best, especially FOR THE MONEY! $49/night on Priceline.com I couldn't believe it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dappersmooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2011

Thank you for your compliments! It is truly a great value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and stayed at this hotel for 3 days. We loved the service, the cleanliness of the hotel, the wonderful beds. Everything was great -- we highly recommend this hotel - particularly if you want to go to the Biltmore House - it is a great location for that

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank greencafeonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

First let me say congratulations on 50 years together, very impressive! Second, thanks so much for celebrating your anniversary with us! So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews