We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected. Breakfast meager. Wi-fi spotty at best.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
michigan
Level Contributor
198 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Better than expected. Breakfast meager. Wi-fi spotty at best.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We generally liked this hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the bed was nice and firm. I believe they gave us a handicap accessible room because the bathroom was huge with a seating area in the shower. The shower itself was great. Good pressure and temperature. The best thing about the hotel is its location. Not too far from downtown and not too far from Biltmore Estate. So if you are looking to explore both, this is a nice compromise. Being out of the downtown area also means it's much less expensive - at least 1/2 as much as downtown hotels - and when it comes down to it, what you most need on a vacation is a good, comfortable and clean room. The breakfast - indeed the entire breakfast area - almost seemed like an add-on. Food was meager at best. Coffee was in a very odd spot in the corner which created some traffic jams. I think they should consider moving an urn into an area more accessible. The hotel advertised wi-fi and the desk clerk told us what it was. But three different devices we tried couldn't find it over two days. Broken? Bad location? Who knows. But we couldn't find it. Not a terrible problem for us but might be for some.

Room Tip: Good location positioned strategically between Biltmore and downtown. Free parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michigantraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
We appreciate the recent review. Good to hear we exceeded your expectations! We have added coffee urns on our busy mornings to ensure everyone gets a great start to their day. Recent upgrades to high speed wireless is getting lots of compliments as well. Thanks for your suggestions as we strive to improve our guest services!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    297
    151
    57
    22
See reviews for
267
391
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed at the Brookstone for 4 nights in late March 2013 with Son and Grandson. We had a double queen room with a small fridg and microwave. Room was exceptionally clean and great housekeeping staff who supplied our room daily. Indoor pool was small but not over crowded. Pool area was clean and towels were provided. WiFi was good on our room on the 2nd floor. Staff was attentive and fast check-in and check-out. Breakfast was good, included hot waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal, oatmeal, grits, bagels and muffins. Coffee is provided 24 hours. Hotel is smoke free and pet free. Highly recommended for families. As a footnote... I read previous reviews about the 'thin' walls and didn't notice any major problems other than hearing footsteps above us occasionally.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbark2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
It was awesome to read your recent review of us! We love our hotel and we love it when we get good reviews from guests who see our place like we see our place! Clean, friendly, and a great value! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Our daughter told us about this hotel. It worked well for us, fairly priced, convenient location, clean, very nice staff, breakfast was great, rooms were great, beds comfortable, just overall very pleased. I did use the wifi, it was a little slow at times, but overall it worked for me. I used the gym, the equipment was a little noisy, but again it worked. I am sure we will be back!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, could hear the people above walking, next time we might ask for the top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank games1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
It was great to get your review. Thank you so much! See you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
231 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

This is our second time at the Brookstone. We were here a year ago and were happy with the room so we stayed again when in town. The place is priced fair and the rooms are as good as any chain hotel. Give them a shot the run a nice operation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottH040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
That was a really nice review of the Brookstone Lodge. Thanks for all those kind words. See you again soon?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Attractive hotel, convenient location, well maintained, nice breakfast, great towels, comfortable beds.

However, the wifi was so sloooooooooow it was virtually useless. I tried logging off and on several times but it didn't improve.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Late_Apex_014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
It was great to get your recent review. Thanks for all the nice compliments. Stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Nice staff, good quality hotel for the price. Quiet hotel, clean room with fridge, limited breakfast. Limited parking. Area around hotel is quiet and lots of places to purchase necessities. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Good to get your review of the Lodge. Thanks for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here three nights and had a very pleasant experience from check in to check out. All the staff I encountered had great attitudes and went beyond trying to please. All my requests were met with smiles, clean room, very comfortable bed, good location at an unbelievable price point. Who could ask for more? Will be back!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
It was great to receive your review! We take pride in being a friendly and knowledgeable team. We are always ready to help you pick a great restaurant , point you to a trendy downtown shop or find a good spot to just sit back and take in a view. Hope to see you next time you visit Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Property: Brookstone Lodge
Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing