We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret In Asheville”
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We have a lot of great things to say about the Brookstone lodge for one the rooms are immaculate and the breakfast is more than adequate. The service From The Staff is exceptional, the pool and hot tub area is kept quite clean and is comfortable for families. They have thought of everything the towels are thick and smell good and they even included a black makeup Towel. Our room included a mini fridge and a microwave and a desk To house Our laptop so that we could Google information about the area. We love the location of this hotel is well it is close to downtown Asheville Biltmore village and the Blue Ridge Parkway. One word of caution is that the petite Queen room is quite small and too small for us however as soon as the staff was able to arrange us to another room they did and they were extremely helpful trying to make sure it got an extremely quick time frame. Another note to mention is that the bathroom exhaust fan did not work In either room that we stayed in. overall our stay was excellent and we will return next year. My last suggestion for the Brookstone Lodge is that while you have good soap and nice shampoo it would be nice to have a lotion in each room. Although that is not a Deal Breaker ;)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GardenGal40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thanks you so much for all the wonderful comments! We are happy that you had such a great time with us! Our exhaust fans are noiseless, centralized units from the roof. They are often perceived as broken because you can't hear them. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Brookstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Booked via Internet. Check-in on-site was fast and efficient. Attentive, friendly staff. Nifty lodge-like lobby. Ample and convenient parking. Large, clean room on 1st floor near lobby. Quiet. Away from hectic downtown but only 4 to 5 minutes from center of town. Everything went smoothly. FAST internet service. We're glad we chose this Lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N1TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

We are very glad you chose our Lodge for your stay. Thank you for the review and we shall see you next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I recently stayed for 2 nights. The staff was very pleasant. I arrived early and was given directions to places to shop while my room was being prepared. The hotel is next to a family fun center and very close to Biltmore Village Shops & the Asheville Mall. I stayed in a King room with Jacuzzi. The room was clean and spacious and comes with free wifi. Breakfast, that was included in the room, was average but good. Housekeeping staff was accommodating when asked for extras. The view during the fall was beautiful. I have recommended this hotel to family and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BonnieRe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate all those good comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in mid October. The room was clean and spacious. There was some mold in the bathroom and the mattresses were not comfortable at all. The breakfast was nothing fancy, but was more than adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near the elevator and on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for the recent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

In town for a wedding, we spent two nights here. I had been looking for a decent place to stay that wasn't going to cost us $300 or more for two nights and had very little luck. When I stumbled on the Brookstone Lodge, I booked immediately.

Upon our arrival check-in was easy and we were able to get an even better rate with the government discount (score!). The receptionist was very friendly. Our room was on the smaller size, but I expected as much for a "petite queen." The size was actually perfect for the two of us. We didn't plan to spend much time there beyond sleeping so it worked out well. Our room was on a corner next to I-40 but we heard no road noise at all.

The bathroom was nicely appointed and the lighting was good for make-up application. I'd never seen a hotel provide a black washcloth specifically for make-up removal. Genius! The room came without personal bottles of shampoo/conditioner/lotion but there were two dispensers mounted in the shower: one of bath soap, the other with "conditioning" shampoo. If you have long hair or are picky I'd suggest bringing conditioner and lotion of your own. The towels were fluffy and big enough to wear about. My only gripe was that the bed was a bit on the harder side for me, though I am a side sleeper. However, I still had no trouble falling asleep.

Our continental breakfast was more than I expected. There was a variety of food options from cereal, to eggs, to toast, to waffles, and yogurt. Lots of juice and coffee was available as well. I never left breakfast hungry or disappointed!

I will be recommending this hotel to friends. It's obviously not in downtown, but a short drive away and worth the cost savings. Plus, taxis are cheap if you need them!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for the review! We appreciate all of those good comments! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Last month My husband and I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel for the occasion of our son's wedding. I booked a room months in advance and asked for the quiet floor if it was possible. Amazingly quiet--no loud doors shutting and air conditioning/heater humming. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast every morning was amazing--yogurt to waffles and room to greet family. Like a mini reception to visit with out of town guests. The people at the front desk were polite and professional, willing to hand out welcome bags and change rooms if needed. 19 rooms were booked and not one complaint. AND it was the most affordable hotel in Asheville! Minutes to downtown! Our important day was made better because our hotel was the best choice Thank you to Manager Matthew McLean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaLucinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

It was a pleasure to serve you and your family and friends during such a special time for you! It is our wish that you will cherish those memories for years to come and that Brookstone Lodge will always be a part of that special occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We booked a three night stay while when we were travelling to Asheville.
Sight unseen we booked at Brookstone because of the Biltmore Package included.
We were not at all disappointed. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The place is clean and well appointed.
The location is fantastic. Minutes from Biltmore and Black Mountain.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel are very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Hey! Thanks so much for your review! It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 66 in Asheville
489 reviews
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £92 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing