We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, romantic getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful, romantic getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I booked this room on a whim as a date night for my husband and I. I got a great rate, and chose a room with a jacuzzi tub. The rooms were lovely, hotel staff very helpful, and quick. There was a lot of noise in the hall due to a youth group from a church on a trip, but they didn't bother us. The hotel is centrally located, a short drive to tons of restaurants, stores, and movie theaters. We were very impressed with our whole experience, and are going to start making this an annual weekend getway.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thanks for all of the awesome feedback! We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and are happy to hear that you are making us a regular stop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    296
    148
    57
    22
See reviews for
266
389
33
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed two separate days over the Thanksgiving week/end...we had a wonderful room on Thursday Nov. 28, 2013 with a jacuzzi tub and King bed..the hot tub and the pool were nice and we enjoyed our time relaxing in the hot tube, I swam in the pool and it was quite and nice.
The staff were helpful and when we requested a few extra pillows, they delivered the pillows right up..
We came back on Saturday, Nov 30, 2013, it was a last minute decision to come back and stay, we called and yes they has a room available, again they were wonderful, and accommodating to our needs, we went back to the hot tub and relax after a long day of sight-seeing, they have a small shop for snacks and drinks, they also have a wonderful fireplace with couch and chairs..the breakfast is also hot and more then enough...We have decided anytime we are in Asheville, NC we will stay there each time, and will recommend this to everyone..price wise was fair, and they do take AARP...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamona22860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
It was great to receive your recent review of the Brookstone Lodge. We are happy you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to seeing you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I can sleep just about anywhere but the beds in this hotel were hard and uncomfortable. I woke up with back pain. The heater rattled when turned on and the walls were thin. The room was very cramped. My husband and I do not spend much time in our room and went to sightsee but the rooms were very uncomfortable. We checked out early and called it a loss!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank King8277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for the recent review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We don't often get complaints on the beds. Most enjoy the mattresses but sometimes we hear a pillow is too hard. We do keep softer pillows on hand and we bought a foam mattress topper if someone is use to a softer mattress and wants to borrow it. We are always willing to accommodate special requests if we are made aware. Please consider visiting us again. We would love to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Brookstone Lodge, Nov. 2013. The hotel had a nice appearance from the outside and in. The staff was very friendly with a special thanks to Roger-Dodger, the man who worked front desk that made our 3 children laugh and gave us all a more memorable stay! Our room and the pool/hot tub was very clean. The breakfast was great with many choices and a member of the staff was always keeping it cleaned up and well stocked. It's in a convenient location and is very affordable. The only thing I could complain about would be the parking. The first night we arrived it was very busy and we had a little bit of a hard time finding a parking spot. Overall our family had a wonderful experience and will definitely stay again when we travel through Asheville!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
It was great to read your review! Thank you very much for all the positive feedback! Our staff works hard to create memorable experiences with a touch of Southern Hospitality for all our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I reviewed the Brookstone Lodge 3 yrs ago on a first visit to Asheville. We were back visiting family this past weekend. It is conveniently located close to our family.
Everything was as consistent as it was the last time. Quaint and clean accommodations, friendly staff, and accessible to all things Asheville.

One thing I absolutely loved and have never seen at any hotel before. A makeup towel in the bathroom! It was a blue towel with Make-Up embroidered into it. Whenever I stay somewhere I always feel guilty about dirtying the face cloth with makeup removal! This was a nice touch.

My only recommendation would be with the breakfast - More healthy options. I wanted a bowl of cereal, but noticed 3 of the 4 options were sugary cereals. Also the cereal wasn't labeled, so I had to pour a little bit of each into my bowl to determine whether it was Special K or Frosted Flakes (it was the latter). Also, more fruit selections would be helpful. I'm not a health nut by any stretch of the imagination, but we were going to be having a large lunch, so I just wanted a little something to start the day.

We will be back next time we are visiting family again.

Room Tip: Choose room on the parking lot side of the building. Some noise coming from the street side. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyBeck49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty! The make-up towel is a new idea and is being well received. Thanks for the breakfast suggestions. You have some good ideas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The entire hotel appeared to have been recently renovated. My room was large and well furnished, the lobby looked inviting and the staff was friendly. The price seemed a bit high, but considering most hotels in and around Asheville are higher, I suppose it was about average. No complaints about the included breakfast - it was about average for this type of hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel is very close to the I-40 exit, but quiet, and you don't see the highway from the hotel. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are only in our 4th year so we have not had any renovations yet. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasstown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I booked a room through the desk late in the evening because my husband was brought to Asheville by ambulance and I was stuck on a Friday night! They arranged a wheelchair accessible room and gave me a fabulous rate. What nice people! I arrived to find a really great room, very easy accessiblity, comfortable, and nice folks. Excellent breakfast, eggs were piping hot and nicely cooked. I'll certainly call again if I plan to be in Asheville again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyOakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
we are glad we were able to accommodate you and thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Property: Brookstone Lodge
Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing