We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a shame”
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We are currently staying at Brookstone lodge. We are on the 4th floor, their latest addition. Non stop construction, pool is empty due to a major water leak/damage, elevator closed off/on due to maintenance. The fire alarm went off for a few miniutes and people started to leave their rooms to evacuate. False alarm, but scared my 13 yr old daughter. This place shouldn't even be open right now. Feels like your in a construction zone. It's too bad, because this is a nice place, or at least used to be. The staff was VERY friendly though, as I've been finding out here down in the south.

Room Tip: Be sure to tour the Biltmore Estate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeff t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for the review. Yes, we are very close to completion of major renovations due to flood damage from a frozen, fire sprinkler pipe. We elected to stay open during this process as we were not sure of the severity of the damage. We are sorry for any noise and inconvenience this caused for our guests. We are excited about the finished product, as nearly the entire structure of the building has been replaced and will be like new. Please consider us again. We would love to show you the new facility and all it has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here when we were browsing homes in Asheville and checking out schools. We stayed in a jacuzzi room with a tub that was so huge I could've laid down in it. The staff was very friendly and helpful and there's a nice little shop in the front for medicine, snacks, and info about Asheville. Loved it!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 425alyssaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Very nice to read your review. Thank you so much for all the compliments. We are glad you had a nice stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very nice, clean hotel near Asheville Eye which is why we stayed there. The rooms are not enormous, but I was not going for the room. Rooms have coffee pots and a refrigerator for restaurant left-overs.
Only one night table in the King bed room-annoying, but otherwise great staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for the recent review. We are glad that we could meet your expectation and accommodate you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was fantastic, very friendly and helpful! The breakfast was yummy and there was a lot to choose from. I really enjoyed the make your own waffle station! Loved the indoor pool and hot tub as well! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnicoleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

It was nice to read your review of the Brookstone Lodge! Thank you so much for all of the great compliments. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Johanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2014

On a recent road trip with my daughters we stayed at Brookstone. The hotel sold two day passes to Biltmore. I bought the passes and away we went. Somehow on the first day the passes were misplaced! I panicked thinking the second day to tour had been lost!. I Went to the hotel desk and explained what happened.Problem fixed! With one phone call my tickets were reprinted and waiting for me at the Biltmore visitor center! The day was saved :)
Our room was VERY clean and nice. The pool and hot tub area were also clean and well maintained with plenty of extra towels. The breakfast was plentiful and kept well stocked,( coffee is available all day long). I will definitely stay here when visiting Asheville in the future. In fact I have recommended Brookstone to friends who are planning to visit Asheville in the spring.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We were excited to read your recent review! I am glad we were able to re-issue those Biltmore tickets quickly and efficiently. Hope to see you next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 days in October with family. We weren't on the property much, but the hotel did not disappoint in any area. Honorable mentions: carport parking, indoor pool/hot tub, breakfast, cleanliness! It is not in the middle of the action in Asheville, but is conveniently close to the highway.You will want a car if you stay here. The staff was helpful and courteous despite a full house.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zippinaroundtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We appreciate your feedback. So nice to hear you had a great time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#33 of 66 in Asheville
499 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £95 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing