We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical chain hotel”
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The place is conveniently located right off I-40 & close to the major attractions of Asheville. Buffet breakfast is included with the room. Room nice, clean & the bedding comfortable. Offers a small refrigerator.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Brookstone on Monday, June 23 so we could have an early start touring the Biltmore house on Tuesday. We arrived a couple of hours before the schedule check-in time and the room was ready and we were allowed to check in. The room was nice and appeared to be clean, the only thing I prefer a softer mattress than we had, I guess our memory foam mattress has spoiled us. The Biltmore was a short drive from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassypurpledue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are grateful for your review and your recommending of our Lodge. See you next trip to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Overall, the room was pretty nice. We had a mini frige, microwave, and a nice counter area right inside the door. The bathroom was clean as was the rest of the room. My only complaint is the firmness of the mattress. Just too firm for me. The pillows were the same.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thanks for the recent review. We value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stay here when we come to Asheville to see my parents for a visit. Their retirement community gives you a discount on the rate so it is a bit cheaper that the surrounding hotels and fairly convenient. We can never manage to get a king room so always end up with 2 queens so we have lots of pillows. Beds are fairly comfortable but AC noise varies from room to room. We always try to get on the top floor if possible to avoid some of the noise. Breakfast is adequate although if you come down close to the end some things have not been refilled. For our price it is a pretty good deal.

Room Tip: higher floor away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad to accommodate families that are visiting the wonderful retirement living community down the street. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The only thing this place has going for it is that it is easy to find. We had a king bed with only three small pillows. There was no fan in the bathroom. The soap dispensers in the bathroom shower were out of soap (my husband thinks he can come to a hotel without bringing any soap.) The ice dispenser on our floor was broken. There was someone doing laps on the floor above us all night long. The A/C unit rattled. For this kind of a place I would have expected to pay less than 50 dollars per night, but I think it was about 120. Not worth the money!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We appreciate your review of us. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. Sometimes if we just know there is a need at the front desk, our staff is ready and willing to make adjustments, answer maintenance issues timely, or offer extra pillows or other amenities for our guests. We hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our teams stayed at the Brookstone Lodge this past weekend for a tournament. The property is adjacent to the Fun Depot and that provided the younger boys and siblings with an activity while we were waiting for games. The property is right on an exit ramp and on top of a four lane highway. There was quite a bit of road noise that could be heard in the rooms during the night and early morning hours. Request a room away from the traffic. Traveling with a youth sports team is always a challenge, breakfast was very basic, but provided coffee and basic necessities for teams with early game times. Many families opted to enjoy local restaurants instead of eating in an overcrowded breakfast area. The facility does not have laundry, and that was a disadvantage for players and parents who would have LOVED to wash the uniforms after three games in a day.
Asheville is a beautiful city, we also enjoyed whitewater rafting and zip-lining while in town.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We enjoyed having your teams stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My friend and I appreciated the size of the bathroom and also the bedroom. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast is adequate but the usual in such places. Good value and location. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainev20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 66 in Asheville
518 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
325 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Asheville
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £92 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing