We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, covered parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location, covered parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a stay with the Brookstone in combination with a visit to the Biltmore. It was very convenient because our tickets and everything for the Biltmore were waiting for us at check-in. The location is just off 40 which made it easy to get to Black Mountain and Chimney Rock during our visit as well as being a few a mile or 2 from the Biltmore. I was excited to see ta covered parking option. Not all parking is covered but there are some carport style. Our room was a king and also had a pull out sofa, small refrigerator that did not have a freezer and a microwave. I think it's important to note that this is not a lodge, it is a traditional hotel. It does have some higher scale finishing with a granite style bathroom. Free Breakfast was standard fare: oatmeal (on a picky note, they only had plain?!), make a waffle, egg, sausage, toast, bagel etc. Front desk was friendly. Bed was comfortable but pillows were hard. I would bring my own next time. No extra pillows were available (it was fourth of July). I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SmartyGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We appreciate the positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    297
    151
    57
    22
See reviews for
267
391
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Tazewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have been visiting The Biltmore Estate in Asheville for over 25 years and have stayed in various hotel/motels in the area. Most all have been good but by far the best is the Brookstone Lodge. It is easy to get too from the interstate and is a straight 5 minute ride to the entrance to Biltmore. You have inside halls, the rooms are clean and comfortable and you can get a variety of room sizes. They have an indoor pool and a very good free breakfast. The rates vary with the season but are always reasonable.

Room Tip: For couples on a budget get a petite queen, if you like a little extra get a king with the in room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Awesome review! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We value your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I came to Asheville in April to cover Moogfest and a lot of the hotel rooms within the city were already booked so we decided to consider hotels that were just right outside downtown Asheville since we were renting a car. The hotel is right off the highway (no highway noise from inside the hotel) and one exit away from the Blue Ridge Parkway. When we did go to downtown Asheville, it only took about 13 minutes. We were also located super close to the Biltmore, which is definitely worth checking out. The rooms were clean, except they neglected to give us towels after they cleaned the room so after I called and asked it took them about an hour and a half to bring some up to us. There's an indoor pool inside which was nice. Behind the hotel there is this place called Fun Depot where they have an indoor arcade, as well as go karts. Pretty random and fun actually. This isn't a luxury hotel, it is just an average place but it served its purpose. I'd come back here again if we can't get a hotel in Downtown next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for all of the wonderful things you said about the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay to our lovely city! See you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly and accommodating hotel. Little pricey for a night (115.00 w/tax) but it may be average for around here. Better continental breakfast than most. Clean, nice rooms with attractive fixtures. Asked for a room away from roads as recommended on here, they accommodated and it wasn't noisy. Would recommend, even better if you can find a coupon!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zap_tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We enjoy reading your positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was clean and cheerful. Service was very friendly and hospitable. In 10 minutes you can be almost anywhere you need to be. They gave a free breakfast....eggs, sausage, cereals and yogurts. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martycommack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We appreciate your review of Brookstone Lodge! Hope to see you back here very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed five days and four nights in early June with wife and two kids. Stayed there last year also but didn't get to enjoy the place that much because we went at spring break and there was a freak snowstorm coming and we had to head home to beat it.

This is a solid, clean, no-frills hotel with good beds/pillows, a good breakfast, a good pool/hottub/exercise area and a helpful staff. And it's in a perfect location logistically ... the area around it is kind of spartan,you have to go to the Biltmore Village or find your way over to Hendersonville Road to get to any shops or restaurants. But you literally are minutes away from Biltmore Village, the Biltmore Estate itself, the Blue Ridge Parkway and downtown.

If you want to stay downtown amid all the hustle and bustle and excitement, and get 5-star service as far as bells and whistles, by all means employ those options (and pay those rates). If you want a "home base" that will allow you to easily do things all across the Asheville area as a whole, at reasonable rates, I highly recommend Brookstone Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigG94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Very good review! I enjoyed reading this one. Sounds like you know your stuff! See you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked the Brookstone Lodge based on reviews here. Some were good and some were great. Overall we had a good experience. Our room was clean and well furnished. The breakfast was good. The staff was really friendly. For the money it was great experience.

Room Tip: We were on end of the 4th floor away from the road and I40. It was quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_37093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for the recent review. We are happy you had a great stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Property: Brookstone Lodge
Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing