We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot at a nice price”
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
“Great spot at a nice price”
Reviewed 4 October 2009

My husband and I stayed here for one night during a trip to Asheville for our anniversary. There was a soccer tournament in town the week that we were there so we weren't able to get a king room like we preferred, but we were fine with the queen room for the night. This hotel is brand new and is very clean and nicely decorated. We don't have any children, but we enjoyed being next door to Asheville's Fun Depot since we still like to play! :-) Our room was on the end of the hall, and wasn't as spacious as some of the other places we've stayed, or even other hotels in Asheville, but after seeing some of the other rooms as people were checking out we decided that it was due to the location of our room and didn't seem to be the norm.

All in all, I would say we got our money's worth! The bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the location was exactly what we needed. This is a nice spot for families, and those travelling with young children. If you're looking for a luxurious, romantic hotel this isn't your spot, but you can't beat it if you're on a budget!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibreak4trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookstoneAVL, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 6 October 2009
Happy Anniversary to you! Probably not the most romantic time with soccer groups running around, but I am glad to hear that you had a good time despite it all. You are correct with the “norm” of our rooms – we have a hand full of Petite Queen rooms and it sounds like you were in that room. The Petite Queen was designed to be a more affordable room for the guest(s) that are on the go. Most of our rooms are more spacious so I do hope that you come back and maybe try our King Jacuzzi room which is enjoyed by couples wanting a little extra romance while visiting beautiful Asheville. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    298
    151
    58
    22
See reviews for
269
393
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This is not like your typical cookie cutter hotel.The staff was great, especially Roger. He helped us with what the locals enjoyed, such as restaurants,and things to do like Sliding Rock . The Hotel was charming and new and the beds were very comfortable we will definatly be back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don1one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookstoneAVL, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 1 October 2009
Thank you for staying at Brookstone Lodge and for your wonderful review of your experience while at our hotel. Getting information on the “local stuff” is a great way to see the area and get a feel for what we love. We have a great staff and we truly want you to have a good time while here. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

My husband and I stayed here for one night at the end of September. Asheville is probably our favorite place to go for a quick getaway, and when we found that Brookstone was offering such a great deal, we couldn't pass it up. My husband was a little leery before we arrived, but the Brookstone did not disappoint.

We had booked a king room with jacuzzi, and found our accommodations quite comfortable. The jacuzzi was in the main room, rather than the bathroom, which was nice, and it was one of the biggest jacuzzis we've ever had at a hotel! The bed was comfortable, although i did find the pillows a little too poofy for my personal tastes (I have this problem a lot at hotels, though). We did need an extra pillow, though, and it was brought up to our room within just a few minutes of our request. The bathroom was spacious, and had the curved shower curtain rod that I love!

The only comment I have is regarding the Wi-Fi service. I was using an iPod touch, rather than a laptop, so that may have been part of the problem, but I had a hard time getting a strong Wi-Fi signal in our room. It wasn't a problem, but just something I noticed.

All in all, a great stay, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Brookston Lodge again!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellymiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookstoneAVL, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 1 October 2009
Asheville is such a great place and we are glad that you picked Brookstone Lodge for your stay. The Jacuzzi rooms are very popular with couples (like yourself) looking for a great little getaway. Thank you for your feedback and for giving us a chance. We look forward to having you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We booked into the Brookstone Lodge after reading reviews. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful; breakfast was great, only complaint was the bed pillows are way too thick and firm! Loved the room size and beds and bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassZippity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookstoneAVL, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 1 October 2009
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are pleased that you had a great stay and found our staff to be “pleasant and helpful”. We are sorry that the pillows were not to your liking, so please next time you stay with us, please ask for different pillows and we will accommodate that request. Thank you again for choosing Brookstone Lodge. We truly do appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We stopped in Asheville on the way from Ky to SC coast. Although we could have stayed at other hotels in area for $20 or so cheaper, I decided to spend a little more on quality and comfort rather than value. I was very pleased with my decision. The staff was very friendly and polite The decor in room was all new, very nice marbled showers, comfotable bed and sheets, plus little sittle area, flat screen TV, and fridge. The continental breakfast had everything you need for fresh start to day; fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy. The breakfast alone made up and difference in price factoring in how much you would pay for a decent breakfast for two or more people, and most value hotels don't have the spread you would find here

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myconductor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookstoneAVL, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 24 September 2009
We thank you for choosing Brookstone Lodge for your overnight accommodations. We are happy that you enjoyed the extra touches that we have included throughout the hotel as well as our deluxe continental breakfast. We pride ourselves on our customer service and want to make your stay enjoyable. We do hope that you think of us again on your next visit to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

My stay at Brookstone was more than pleasing! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! My room was awesome! I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rendutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookstoneAVL, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 23 September 2009
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on Brookstone Lodge as well as your glowing recommendation. Thank you for choosing us and we do hope that you visit us again on your next visit to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2009

This was recommended on Trip Adviser and I'm so lucky that I was able to locate the review and follow the recommendation. Anyone who is spending a short time in Asheville and mainly sightseeing like we did can easily stay there. Very close to the Biltmore Mansion and other tourist locations. Very clean, great breakfast and excellent service. A real find!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheers1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookstoneAVL, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 23 September 2009
Thank you for giving Brookstone Lodge a chance. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel “a real find”. We strive to give great service and provide a bit more than other places. We are glad that you decided to stay with us and do hope that choose us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#33 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Property: Brookstone Lodge
Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing