We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable”
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 October 2010

We stayed at the Brookstone Lodge again this year since we had such a good experience last year. The beds are super comfortable, the rooms are quite clean and spacious and the hotel has a great location next to I-40. We took trips to different cities, and areas each day and all we had to do was get right up on the highway near our hotel. Breakfast was adequate, we missed the hot oatmeal already cooked, but enjoyed the extra room next door so everyone (down to breakfast at the last momemt) was able to be seated. If we return next year, as we love to see the change of seasons, we will definitely stay at the Brookstone Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryGinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    302
    152
    59
    25
See reviews for
270
397
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

This hotel is located off the beaten path only a few miles from downtown Asheville. I would recommend this hotel if you want a nice, clean room and are on a budget. The rooms are done tastefully and include microwave and fridge. The only "complaint" that I would voice is that you can hear your upstairs neighbors through the walls. I would recommend staying on the 4th floor (top) or on the 1st floor (hopefully cement separates the 1st from the 2nd). We have a 7 yr old and were constantly telling her to walk lightly. I would stay here again on a short trip to Asheville. Breakfast was nice: eggs, sausage, waffles, juices and other continental items. I happen to be vegetarian .. so there were limited options. No biggie.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faithsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

After reviewing many hotels around Asheville I booked a one night stay based on the positive reviews I read. I am not a picky person but I was anything but impressed.

Pros: new and clean, close to the Blue Ridge Parkway

Cons: location was in an industrial area, no restaurants nearby and situated on a busy, noisy road right next to the interstate, one very slow elevator, breakfast poor quality but it was "free", very small lobby and breakfast area, beds and pillows extremely hard, front desk staff not customer focused. They werent rude but werent very friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank just4fun55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2010

The breakfast was a full, and hot with waffels, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal,oatmeal,juice coffee. rooms clean and large witha sitting area in our roomand some have a whirlpool tub, which we did'nt have. staff was very courtious and helpful and great restaurants and Biltmorre house a stones throw away. Great experince and Loved Asheville's leaves and atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipbottomsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The Brookstone Lodge was a lucky find. We arrived in Asheville with no reservations! We could not have found a better experence anywhere that would have exceeded our stay at the Lodge. Caring staff, beautiful rooms and a wonderful time. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler58277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This hotel had the best staff that I have ever encountered. From manager to laundry staff, their customer service rating is gold star. We were there for my son's wedding and had a dinner at the hotel in their meeting room. Everyone pitched in to make our event a great one. Roger found warming trays for me. The staff allowed us use of their kitchen and coffeee service. I felt like a guest at my friends home. We had a wonderful stay there. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy.
If you are looking for a place to stay in Asheville, please consider this home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcurrie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
We appreciate all of your feedback and great comments! This is what I share with my staff as being "fruits from your labor". Each member of our team works hard to give this kind of an experience to our guests! And about feeling like your at home? Well, that's exactly how we want you to feel! We love wedding parties, reunions and group tours are always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed 3 nights in the Brookstone Lodge in the Petite Room. I know that people said that is was small (and it is!), but if you where going to be traveling the whole day, this is the perfect room for the price.

The room was very clean. Be prepared to either take the stairs (which are so rarely used, it still smells new in the stairwell), or wait for the elevator in the morning.

One issue:
The beds are very firm. My wife says they are hard! Either way, they are definitely not plush beds.

The line for breakfast was long on occasions, but this just speaks volumes for their free breakfast (sausage, eggs, biscuits & gravy, fresh waffles with waffle iron). It was pretty good. The staff was very friendly as well.

All in all, it was a great place to stay and I would recommend it for the budget minded traveller who is looking value with their money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrock28jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Thanks for your review. It provides great feedback from our guests and allows us areas of opportunity for improvements. Thanks for staying with us and come back again when you can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#32 of 65 in Asheville
468 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Property: Brookstone Lodge
Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing