We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good rolls!”
Review of Kubo's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kubo's
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Downtown Asheville
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good rolls!”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

They have a nice selection of rolls and the tempura is very good. The staff is friendly and it doesn't take too long to get your food. We enjoyed our meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FriedSquash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi”
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

Fun place. Attentive staff. Fresh sushi. Great atmosphere for a quick bite and good conversation with friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllenMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very fresh sushi”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We are lucky to have four great sushi restaurants within 4 blocks on Biltmore downtown but this is my favorite. The sushi is always fresh and lots of fish.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lbasskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stopped there for a late dinner with my daughter. I was surprised by the many choices on their Sushi Menu. I never had a Sweet Potato Tempura ingredient in my Sushi, but it was great. Prices were fair as well and the service staff very attentive. A must place to try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Whenever I am in Asheville I eat at Kubo's. The food is excellent with exceptional service. They also offer local beer!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kubo's also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing