We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Decor is somewhat spare/industrial but our room was large, bright, and comfortable, with a big beautiful bathroom with great shower and better than average clothes storage. Staff is uniformly friendly and helpful and the restaurant is a gem. The food was probably the best we had in Asheville, and the staff was willing to serve us even at the edge of closing time. Safe, easy underground parking, great location (easy to get to), quiet, close to downtown (just a few short blocks), and we had a nice view of the mountains. We would go back despite the lack of "country charm." And if you're not into country, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanavigil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,420 - 1,426 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2011

We went to Asheville for our 20th anniversary and the hotel was the perfect pick. I called Jamie Bratcher the concierge to have flowers and chocolates in the room when we arrived. She was helpful and friendly and on her own initiative she had a bottle of champagne waiting for us as well. All of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and they recommended a wonderful restaurant and got us reservations for Saturday night. The hotel itself was in a great location, close enought to walk downtown. The rooms were well appointed, as were all the public spaces. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fenway51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo last week and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean, modern, and hip. The location is its best feature, but we also thought highly of the design of the room and bath (I want a shower like this at home!), the staff, and the room service menu. It is blocks from the Grove Arcade and all the shops and restaurants downtown and has easy access to the highway. The hotel offers a nice fitness center, bar, and business center. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Indigo next time we visit Asheville!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Really enjoyed this hotel for four nights. Great location, close walk to center of town. Our room was on the side that faced downtown, the other side of hotel faces freeway, very noisy. Very contemporary in style to the rooms and interior areas. Excellent staff, very helpful. Eating was limited, but very good and well priced. The parking was very good and FREE, added bonus. REX

Room Tip: Rooms that face downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traildust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

If I could give 4 1/2 stars I would.
We spent five nights at Hotel Indigo -- I loved its contemporary sensibility and edgy design. Location is perfect -- a few minutes' walk to great restaurants, shops, etc. Staff could not have been nicer; room rates were fair, but with a steep up-tick over the weekend.
The room we checked into looked onto another building; we asked the front desk if they could relocate us, and they called my cell while we were at dinner to say they could move us the next day.. We got a corner room (800) with mountain room (lovely) but the room seemed smaller. Bathrooms are WONDERFUL. Huge shower, and loads of vanity counter space for spreading out. Bed was comfortable, everything was spotless, free wifi.
Thanks for a great stay...we'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiKatonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the Hotel Indigo. Everything was great . The front desk clerks were so nice and helpful, especially Maryann.
The location was great because we could walk to the visitors center which is full of great information. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel . Both were delicious, beautiful presentation. We will look for more Hotel Indigos in our travels. Also, the room was large and very clean!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjane71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InspirationConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2011

Thank you for your glowing review! Mary Ann is a terrific member of our team. We take pride in our staff's commitment to superior customer service. Our restaurant is growing in popularity with guests and locals alike, so we are so glad that you enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Wishes,
Jamie Bratcher
Inspiration Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo recently for our anniversary. The accomodations were excellent and the staff went above and beyond. We were greeted with a "Happy Anniversary" upon check-in. On our anniversary date asked to have our room set with champagne and rose petals while at dinner. Upon return from dinner the room was perfect. Every member of the staff I spoke with was passionate about Asheville and they offered plenty of good advice and recommendations. No matter what I asked about (food, drink, art, shops), I was given a list of popular options and staff favorites. In addition to the exceptional accomodations and staff the location is tremendous. Indigo is situated one turn off of 240 and then it is one turn to get back on 240. It is a 2+ block walk to all that downtown Asheville has to offer. We literally parked our car on Friday afternoon and did not get back in it until we departed on Sunday. W will definitely stay again next time we go to Asheville.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwiggins72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InspirationConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2011

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your Anniversary with us! Asheville is a fantastic city, completely adored by our entire staff. We hope you join us on another vacation.

Best Wishes,
Jamie Bratcher
Inspiration Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#22 of 68 in Asheville
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Asheville
318 reviews
The Residences at Biltmore
#28 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: £90 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing