We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10th Aniversary in Asheville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“10th Aniversary in Asheville”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We decided to spend our 10th anniversary in Asheville and after checking the reviews picked Hotel Indigo. What a fantastic hotel. It is modern and vibrant. Rooms are immaculately clean, spacious and comfortable. Such a breath of fresh air compared to other hotels. The staff (esp. concierge) are very friendly and helpful. Once we got back to the hotel to get ready for dinner, room service arrived with a bottle of champagne and roses - how thoughtful. I would highly recommend this hotel - the extra $ is well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotmilkpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    457
    156
    40
    29
See reviews for
205
836
50
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
algonquin il
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We enjoyed the location of the hotel-it was easy to go back and forth downtown and had easy access to the highway. The room was very well decorated and the bedding was high quality. Great bathroom! We had drinks in the bar one night and had Scone and coffee for breakfast. Scones were great. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room and I could not get the coffee maker to work. Besides that it was a great choice and we would stay there again. Dogs are welcome too!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I have to admit, part of the draw of this hotel were the Aveda toiletries! However, that wasn't the only good thing about this hotel. It's located downtown, within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. It has an underground parking garage, and we never had a problem finding a spot. The rooms are open and airy, with bamboo floors (no icky carpeting) and large windows. The bathroom was nicely appointed, and I was pleased to see a Keurig coffee maker in our room. We'd definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billanlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

When we checked in we knew it would be unlike most other accomodations we had experienced. Funky music in the lobby a coffee bar and excellent architecture. We arrived at our room and it was clean, crisp and modern. Hardwood floors, tile shower and comfortable bed /bedding. Great view of the mountains and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We had never stayed in Asheville but found everyone helpful. We recommend this hotel. One odd thing is the bathroom has louvered slats and while it is hip and attractive.....if your spouse has an upset tummy, there is NO sound privacy! Know what I mean?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank obxwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora, MS
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This hotel offers a wonderfully unique experience in a great city. The design and feel of the hotel is inspired by fabonacci numbers and an interesting selection of color; both of which are evocative of the natural world. The place feels energetic yet calm. Thoughtful work has gone into the design of this place. Along with this the staff at the front desk (which is round) are inviting and helpful. The food in the grill is yummy and the staff there are very engaging and friendly. On a Friday and Saturday night we were greeted with live saxaphone and classic guitar music. Truly a delightful experience. Also once parked the hotel is within walking distance of many varied offerings of Asheville.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annet108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We chose this place primarily to be as close as possible to the downtown, and it was. Despite the bitter cold of this particular weekend we were able to walk everywhere. The decor of the hotel gave it a unique flair, unlike staying at any number of other big hotels. The room was surprisingly big, especially the bathroom and shower. Parking in the garage and internet access were free. There are probably some nice views, and we could see mountains, but ours mostly overlooked the parking lot for AT&T's vehicle fleet, which was kind of an eye-sore. Overall I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cow1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

While we usually stay at the Haywood Park; we were in town for a concert and decided to give the Indigo a run. The experience was wonderful and we are headed back there again!

We were on the 9th floor with a view to die-for. Just incredible.

Hotel ammenties are ok; I would prefer a coffee pot versus their Kuerig. Also a small refrig unit would be nice for the price of the room.
Bathroom shower excellent, though the lighting isn't the best for makeup application.
Bed very comfortable. Overall room design uber modern.
No problems with WiFi connection; usual FlatScreen TV. Liked that you could open a small window for real air if you desired.
No issue with noise levels between rooms (except for someone practicing a violin or cello - can't have it all haha).

Bar was 50/50 -depended on who the bartender was that night. Wish it were open later than 10pm. Food at the bar/restaurant area was very good.

I have seen mention of the itsy bitsy parking spaces and they're not kidding. They should revamp their parking setup as not everyone in America drives a Volkswagon bug. The parking is free and secure, so no complaints there!

Overall - between the great staff and accommodations we have no complaints and are headed back again for BeleChere!!!
I would say the value to the money is right on.

I'd be willing to try other Indigo hotels based on our experience in Asheville.
Thank you!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shotgun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing