We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refuge in Asheville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Refuge in Asheville”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This unique hotel (the top floors are residences) provided the respite needed from moving our young man into his hew student apartment. In the heart of downtown Asheville, we were able to walk to shopping, drinks, dinner and entertainment with no trouble. The HUGE tiled, glass-door shower was fun to share with my spouse. The bed was just the nest we needed, on crisp, clean sheets with the perfect pillows. The view was spectacular, and the underground parking was delightful. Everything about this hotel was beyond our expectation. You KNOW I'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DRHALister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    462
    160
    40
    29
See reviews for
208
846
50
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This was the best stay I have ever experienced. My fiance and I stayed at this location for our wedding. They made sure everything was perfect and went above and beyond to make our day special. The rooms are really nice and the employees are really what make this location worth while. Just from this experience, we will be coming back every year for our honeymoon! Everything is close by and it just feels at home. Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

First time in Asheville and staying at an Indigo. What a fabulous experience! Immaculately clean room ( we got a suite on upper floor). TRULY A PET FRIENDLY hotel. Well-behaved mutts are welcome everywhere in hotel. We were provided with info about pet friendly restaurants and other attractions upon arrival. Customer Service was excellent! Friendly, polite staff everywhere. Plan to return. This hotel is next to highway soil that type of noise bothers you you may not have a good experience.

Room Tip: Splurge on the suites, but regular rooms seem big and just as cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Room was not clean: hairs in bathroom, coffee splatter on wall/door & dust balls in corner. The wall had a long scrape on it and and the furniture was terribly scratched up. No big deal if you are in a Super 8 but this was supposed to be a nice place. We were running late for dinner reservations so decided to deal with it rather than change rooms but we did tell the front desk who did not do anything except for offer breakfast vouchers, which we turned down. We didn't want breakfast vouchers, we just wanted the things we were paying for (cleanliness) to be done right in the first place! All in all did not feel it worth the price. First time in a Hotel Indigo, maybe we expected too much? I suggest Aloft Asheville Downtown instead.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infulleffect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear infulleffect,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. Please allow me to apologize for the room accommodations you received that did not live up to your expectations and any inconvenience the service affected your stay negatively. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. Rest assured, I have taken of your comments and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at this property. We had a suite which was large, and comfortable.
The staff are friendly and will help you with any special requests. The hotel is in walking distance to great restaurants and
shopping. Our king bed was comfortable, the shower was large with rotating shower heads. I loved all the windows in the room, even though we didn't face the mountains. Love the k-cup coffee maker! Next time I will book a room with a tub.
Don't miss out on this new, modern, hip hotel in a great location with a staff that exceeds your expectations. We are so looking forward to our next trip! You should too!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for a long weekend in January. The lobby staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, as was our room. A nice hotel overall - the rooms were bright and spacious, bathrooms were clean, and outdoor-themed decor was modern and trendy. The parking lot has tight spaces, but we had no problem finding a spot. I'd definitely go back!

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 07 and 09 are right by the elevator - go for rooms ending in 01 if you can request i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Hotel Indigo was better than we could have hoped for! My boyfriend and I booked two nights for a post-New Year's mid-week getaway to Asheville. Hotel Indigo was the ideal location- walking distance from all of Downtown Asheville, spacious, and reasonably priced. Check-in was quick and easy, and our King room was clean and well stocked. We agreed that it had one of the most comfortable hotel beds we had slept in. The styling is very modern and the decor is fun. It's a great value for the quality. It's the perfect location for exploring Asheville by foot in a comfortable, hip environment.

We hugely enjoyed this first part of our stay- the second part, not quite so much. My boyfriend got food poisoning the night before we were supposed to leave, rendering us unable to head home as planned. The hotel staff was incredibly sensitive and flexible as we holed up for the day. Crystal (front desk receptionist) gave us a late checkout and guaranteed our room for another night, giving us a few hours to plan, as well as some bottles of water. We decided to stay, and ended up ordering room service for dinner. Bryn (room service/bar) went above and beyond, creating a food-poisoning friendly off-the-menu dinner for us (broth, rice, and a Alka-Seltzer thrown in for good measure). We were ready to leave the next morning, thanks in part to the kind and helpful service.

We'll definitely be staying with the Hotel Indigo the next time we're in Asheville, and I highly recommend it to other travelers. It is a great value, a great location, and is expertly staffed. Thanks again to the staff there!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kamclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 66 in Asheville
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
734 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing