We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveller rating
913
494
178
48
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
494
178
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse suitecorner roomaveda productsgrove arcadewithin walking distancefloor to ceiling windowshuge showerfiltered watermodern hotelself parkinghigh floorgreat view of the mountainsoff the highwaygreat roommini fridgeking bedcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Really enjoyed our stay but they really need to address the water pressure in the shower. Everything else is exceptional, service, location etc. Bathroom has great shower and then you turn on the water and what a disappointment. We will return but this would put them over the top.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side face the beltway and have traffic noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are working on a plan to improve our water pressure while remaining green, which is a bit of a challenge. Hopefully our water pressure is to your satisfaction on your next visit.

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We booked this hotel based upon Tripadvisor reviews, and we were not only not disappointed, we were blown away! The location is superb - right in the heart of downtown Asheville. The room was large and comfortable and the bathroom was so great that my husband took a pic of the shower (he said that was what he wanted for his souvenir!). The staff was full of "southern hospitality" and very anxious to address any request. We will stay here again, no question.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for this phenomenal review! We strive to blow every guest out of the water, and are overjoyed that we succeeded during your visit. We look forward to serving you on your next visit!

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I don't think I've never been moved to write a review before checking out before, but this place is so friendly and nice and accommodating that I had to. We are traveling with our large puppy and are staying in a pet-friendly room. What a great room! The floors are wood-look laminate with area rugs (a blessing in a pet-friendly room, which I was sort of dreading) and the whole place is just clean and classy. An artisan dog biscuit that said "Welcome" was waiting in the room.

The pet fee is $50 but totally worth it in my opinion.

The front desk staff when we checked in was wonderful -- helpful and friendly. When we got to the room we realized we'd need a rollaway bed brought up, and even though it was pretty late they had one to us fully made up in just a few minutes. Our bed is comfortable and the bathroom is cool.

I have a less than impressive view of the parking lot next door, but am so happy with this place I just admire the mountains in the distance when I look outside. Great neighborhood too, tons of restaurants within walking distance. Pretty Catholic church next door with nice church bells.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

We are thrilled that you had such a phenomenal stay with us in Asheville! We strive to provide the best possible service for our guests and their furry friends! Thank you so much for sharing this glowing review with us. We look forward to serving you next time!

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is my second time at this place. the staff is very friendly. The rooms are really bright with very modern decor, Good view and very centrally located, will go there again and recommend to my friends,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhardas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words! Our team truly adores serving our guests. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Asheville!

Best Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel has a great location and a great staff. The rooms are nicely designed and appointed however cleanliness is another issue. Our room , an executive suite, was nice overall but had badly stained carpets throughout, a TV that did not work and provided fewer amenities than other- even less expensive hotels. This could be a nice property if they would only clean up their act.
PS the cleanliness issue applies to the hotel management not the housekeepers!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antknee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are currently implementing a plan to inspect each of our rooms after such a busy holiday season. We hope that you will return to see a sparkling-clean hotel awaiting you.

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews