We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for a night on 12/20. We had the basic room. The hotel is really nice with a cool modern style. It is in an awesome location where you can walk to everything downtown. We enjoyed some cocktails at the bar before heading out for dinner. We found the room to be a good size and the bathroom was really cool. Especially the shower. The one downfall of the room is what others have mentioned, you can definitely hear road noise from the highway. I like quiet when I sleep and had a lot of trouble falling asleep. Not sure if they can put better windows in, if they did it would be five stars. The staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Maybe see if you request a room on the side away from the highway. I forgot to and regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Double_D00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

785 - 791 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

Me and my husband stayed here on our way through North Carolina and really enjoyed the hotel. The decor was very cool and modern. The room we had was somewhat small but we really enjoyed the floors and the decor in there as well. The only thing we didn't care for was the bar, the drinks we got one evening were just not very good... (dirty gin martini and a gin n tonic, fairly easy to make). But, not a big deal! We were out at the breweries for the majority of our trip.

Overall though I think is a great place to stay in downtown Asheville and we would stay there again if we were back in town!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I am so sorry that our beverages didn't impress you, and I assure you we will remedy this! We hope to see you again on your next visit through Beer City, USA!

Best Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I had an overnight stay here last week. We had been planning to try this hotel as we are in Asheville several times a year. The hotel is quite nice, furnishing are very interesting and comfortable, the bathroom elegant and well appointed. I was disappointed by the fact that the room was not very clean. Baseboards were dirty, hotel room floor was not clean (and there is no carpet to inhibit cleaning). The bathroom however, was spotless. I'm hoping the cleanliness level was just a one-off day.

Staff are nice and I must say the room service food was excellent, as was the service.

I think you would want to give the hotel a try.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the highest level you can get in order to get a good view of the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExploringtheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Your feedback is invaluable in our quest to improve our services. Thank you so much for sharing about your experience. I am astonished that your room was not up to our immaculately-clean standards and I assure you that this is not the "norm" here at the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown. I certainly hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
jbratcher@hlihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Really enjoyed our stay but they really need to address the water pressure in the shower. Everything else is exceptional, service, location etc. Bathroom has great shower and then you turn on the water and what a disappointment. We will return but this would put them over the top.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side face the beltway and have traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are working on a plan to improve our water pressure while remaining green, which is a bit of a challenge. Hopefully our water pressure is to your satisfaction on your next visit.

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We booked this hotel based upon Tripadvisor reviews, and we were not only not disappointed, we were blown away! The location is superb - right in the heart of downtown Asheville. The room was large and comfortable and the bathroom was so great that my husband took a pic of the shower (he said that was what he wanted for his souvenir!). The staff was full of "southern hospitality" and very anxious to address any request. We will stay here again, no question.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for this phenomenal review! We strive to blow every guest out of the water, and are overjoyed that we succeeded during your visit. We look forward to serving you on your next visit!

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I don't think I've never been moved to write a review before checking out before, but this place is so friendly and nice and accommodating that I had to. We are traveling with our large puppy and are staying in a pet-friendly room. What a great room! The floors are wood-look laminate with area rugs (a blessing in a pet-friendly room, which I was sort of dreading) and the whole place is just clean and classy. An artisan dog biscuit that said "Welcome" was waiting in the room.

The pet fee is $50 but totally worth it in my opinion.

The front desk staff when we checked in was wonderful -- helpful and friendly. When we got to the room we realized we'd need a rollaway bed brought up, and even though it was pretty late they had one to us fully made up in just a few minutes. Our bed is comfortable and the bathroom is cool.

I have a less than impressive view of the parking lot next door, but am so happy with this place I just admire the mountains in the distance when I look outside. Great neighborhood too, tons of restaurants within walking distance. Pretty Catholic church next door with nice church bells.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

We are thrilled that you had such a phenomenal stay with us in Asheville! We strive to provide the best possible service for our guests and their furry friends! Thank you so much for sharing this glowing review with us. We look forward to serving you next time!

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is my second time at this place. the staff is very friendly. The rooms are really bright with very modern decor, Good view and very centrally located, will go there again and recommend to my friends,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhardas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words! Our team truly adores serving our guests. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Asheville!

Best Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#20 of 66 in Asheville
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,228 reviews
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: £109 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing