We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveller rating
903
491
175
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
491
175
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancepenthouse suitecorner roomaveda productsgrove arcadefloor to ceiling windowshuge showerfiltered waterself parkingmodern hotelwalk in showerhigh floorgreat view of the mountainsvalet serviceoff the highwaygreat roommini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Modern hotel with convenient location to downtown. We stayed here so we could be within walking distance of the cellular center. The hotel has modern decor and a trendy feel. The room was spacious and nice. The hotel staff was pleasant. There is a cafe/bar in the lobby which serves drinks and food. We got coffee there in the AM. I have 2 major complaints: the first is these walls are made of paper! You can here everything! It is not a quiet place to stay. My husband said he could hear other guests using the bathrooms! My second is the valet charges you $15, but no one told us that. Not the valet that parked our car, not the staff at the front desk and not the valet that delivered our car the next day. We only knew when there was a charge on our credit card from the hotel. They did refund this charge, but we feel it is something the guests should be aware of...its only fair to let your guests know. If it is written in the literature somewhere, that is not enough. Your guests should be informed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superspaceystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is quite unusual for our valet team to not share the cost of valet with our guests. I am so sorry for this communication error, I understand how frustrating it can be to see unexpected charges. I do so hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future, with better communication, and our newest efforts to sound-proof our rooms.

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great hotel, easy access to downtown Asheville. Nice room, got upgraded to better view. Nice little bar inside hotel for a late drink. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Only constructive comment is we prefer wrapped plastic glasses in room. I know regular glasses seem more high end, but we worry about cleanliness.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We are thrilled that you found us and enjoyed your visit in Asheville. We keep glasses in the rooms as opposed to plastic cups to cut down on our environmental footprint; however, if you would like plastic cups, we would be delighted to provide them for you on your next trip. We are happy to accommodate any request that makes you feel more comfortable, just shoot us an email. We look forward to serving you next time!

Best Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
jbratcher@hlihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight on February 8th, 2014 while visiting our daughter at UNC Asheville. The hotel is close to the city (a block) and is vibrant with plenty of open area space to visit, dine, etc. We appreciated this element by being able to chat to our daughter in the common areas .The room was immaculate with a huge shower. We also appreciated the complimentary underground parking that allowed us to leave our car in a safe place while we walked into the city and back. Every single one of the staff from the front desk, concierge, manager to those maintaining the hotel were genuinely friendly (no corporate scripts) and helpful. The fact that the staff here care and truly appreciate your business stands out from almost every other hotel we've visited (including higher end brands) in a few years. Asheville is a wonderful city to enjoy and we'll be back.

If there's a drawback it's that this chain accepts pets. While it doesn't bother us in most areas, wereally don't care for it in the dining area for hygienic reasons. That said, we knew this ahead of time and understand it is part of the Indigo brand and so cannot complain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBCFan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for this fabulous review! Our hotel is designed to be intuitive and inviting for our guests, and we are thrilled that you felt at ease. Our team strives to inspire our guests with genuine hospitality. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My daughter stayed as a guest of the Asheville Symphony and we joined her the day of the Saturday concert for a most enjoyable stay. What sets Indigo apart is the friendliness of the staff, starting with the valet parking lot attendant and leading to the front desk staff. Never curt, always solicitous and genuinely interested in making one's experience a good one. The lobby is small but well designed, with ample seating to put your feet up after a walk around Asheville. Its location is ideal, with easy access to I-240 and a maximum ten minute walk to restaurants and activities. Our 8th floor room was quiet, although I wonder if the lower floors would be affected by traffic noise from the interstate right below.

Our room was larger than most standard hotel rooms and was well appointed, with an enormous walk-in shower. Our only disappointment was the relatively weak shower spray, which would require a major facility upgrade in water volume/flow. Hallways were bright (when the "green" lighting sensors immediately turned on) and modern and elevators were quick and efficient. The lobby bar/restaurant was a continuation of the front lobby but was never loud. We did not use Indigo's restaurant due to the many offerings within a close walk.

All in all a great stay. Asheville Symphony was a 5 minute walk. We only wish our next stay will be longer.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be best, as well as rooms not directly facing Interstate I-240.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TUPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you so much for this terrific review. We are delighted that we were able to be your host for such a wonderful visit to Asheville. You will be happy to hear that we are actually planning on upgrading our water pressure this year. We hope to host you on a more leisurely Asheville vacation next time.

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

First off, I want to thank the reviewers on this site because it made my experience at this hotel even better than it could've been.

This hotel really pays attention to reviews. Some of the negative things that other people experienced were helpful in showing me what to scrutinize in this hotel.

The staff was amazing and helpful, like most have said, and they made us feel really special.

I utilized the concierge services here and they were very flexible in helping to surprise my wife. My arrival time kept changing and they were able to adjust to my changes with ease. I also wanted something special delivered to a place outside of the hotel and they were spot on!

Ok, so the hotel- our room was beautiful! Some people mentioned 901 as a great room and I personally requested it! There were no issues with it other than someone had blocked the fire detector (probably to smoke) before we had the room.

On floor 9, we had no issues with outside sound at all. The view was amazing as well, but I will definitely get floor to ceiling windows next time.

I specifically requested to get a later checkout and they were able to accommodate that request for free, and no one interrupted us by knocking on the door or trying to come in before we were ready to leave!

Once again, the staff was great (thanks Brad), and it really made our weekend go by smoothly.

I thought that the food at the cafe was a little too high but it was very tasty.

I'm really pleased with this establishment and their willingness to be what they're in the business to be- hospitable.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rom1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

What a phenomenal review! You provide a perfect picture of how we hope to constantly improve and create exciting experiences for our guests. We hope to serve you again, soon!

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews