We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$276
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$338
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveller rating
893
483
173
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
483
173
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse suitecorner roomgrove arcadewithin walking distancefloor to ceiling windowshuge showerfiltered watermodern hotelself parkingwalk in showerhigh floorgreat view of the mountainsoff the highwaygreat roommini fridgeking bedbiltmore estate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Overall it was a good experience to stay at the Indigo for 3 nights. Spanking new facilities, clean rooms and pleasing decor all around. Helpful and friendly staff make it a positive experience even though there were a few gaps in service. The first day our room was not made up until almost 4pm and only after we called several times. We were told it was because of the weekend check-ins.

The hotel could get a higher rating but for the very basic restaurant and bar facilities. That said, the access to downtown Asheville is easy -- a 5 minute walk! What's not to like about that?!

The friendliness of the staff make up for what is missing in the execution.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank SelectTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for providing such detailed feedback. Our team is the heart of our operation, and we are thrilled that their excellent service made up for some of the hiccups you experienced. If you would like to, I would encourage you to share more with me as to how we might improve our restaurant and bar offerings. We appreciate any insight you might want to share.

Warmest Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
jbratcher@hlihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Indigo while meeting up with some family over the weekend. The location is great, not the center of downtown, but still good, as Asheville is extremely walkable. The staff was super friendly, accomodating, and I had overheard them giving some great recommendations to other visitors as far as where to eat and what to do. The hotel itself is bright, eclectic, and very clean.The only real cons were that the bed wasn't very comfortable, and it was a little noisy being by the highway. Also, there was no refrigerator or microwave which was only a big deal to us because we have a baby and needed a way to refrigerate milk and warm it up. Other than that, we would certainly recommend staying here, and we're sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rdmerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for allowing us to serve your family on your most recent vacation to Asheville. We appreciate your feedback so much, as it helps us identify areas that we need to improve. It would be our absolutely pleasure to serve you on any future trips to Asheville.

Warmest wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very modern and clean hotel situated in the downtown Asheville. Great but not overbearing service. A short walk to plenty of shopping and restaurants. Dog friendly which was a concern but we have been twice and is well managed. Have been twice now and will continue to visit this great hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We are so humbled to be your favorite hotel in downtown Asheville! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice, clean, modern hotel well located in downtown Asheville, with free parking. We had a room high up with views over Asheville. The room and bathroom were lovely, and I loved the HUGE shower. It was good to have a pod coffee maker in the room. Great choices for breakfast and our waiter was charming. The only minus point is that it is dog-friendly. I like dogs, but I don’t like the smell of them sitting next to me at breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RedSoxGirl_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for sharing such wonderful observations with us. While our boutique hotel is dog-friendly, our Bistro is not, so I apologize that a pup slipped our notice. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Asheville.

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel was just what we needed. Close to downtown, easy parking, clean and well appointed room. The service was excellent here. Left a computer cord, it was found, and mailed to me. Thank you, Rene McElreath, for the special care and attention to this. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Larucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! Rene is truly a gem. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Warmest Regards,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews