We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed at the Hilton in December 2013. The staff was super friendly and the hotel was very well maintained. I especially enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. We stayed here during a weekend trip to the Biltmore Estates. Conveniently located near lots of shopping and restaurants. Ladies, make sure to check out the Charming Charlie if you've never been to one!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewhittaker08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hello ewhittaker08,

We so appreciate your kind words about the Hilton Asheville! Christmas is such a special time to be in Asheville and we are glad you chose to stay with us! Our Biltmore Park location is ideal for guests who want to explore all things Asheville, including the Biltmore Estate and all of the wonderful amenities the Park has to offer. We thank you for your business and hope you come back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing Manager
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    346
    80
    25
    7
See reviews for
394
526
49
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, TN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Stay here through the weekend with my wife and 4 year old. Definitely a family friendly property with a great dining option. The Roux offers a great breakfast buffet (not complimentary) or a la carte menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The free parking and Wi - Fi are a plus.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubugotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear bubugotz,

Thank you for sharing your review of the Hilton Asheville! We are pleased you and your family enjoyed our wonderful property and that you were able to dine in our signature restaurant, Roux! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Asheville and hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing Manager
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here for a date night with wife and were pleased. We got the suite with infinity tub and the room was large, nice views and very comfortable bed. The tub was...interesting. You have to fill the tub and make it overflow the infinity edges to make the jets work and the jets arn't hot tub jets, but just to make water move a bit. Would have been nice if it was more like a hot tub. The lobby was nice and the bar has a nice martini menu. I would stay here again and it is the only hotel in the Biltmore Square area. Walking distance to lots of shope and restaurants.

Room Tip: if upgrading to infinity tub suite...it is not a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCeyecandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear JCeyecandy,

We appreciate you sharing your stay at the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, and love that you and your wife were here for a special date night! Our spacious infinity tub suites are beautiful and relaxing. Yes - it is more of an infinity tub and not a hot tub. Our bar is a fun place to grab a specialty cocktail or local brew and our Biltmore Park location is convenient to all of Asheville! We appreciate your business and hope to have you back!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing Manager
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed here on business in January 2014. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's close to the airport, and they offer a complimentary shuttle 24hrs to and from the airport. The rooms were spacious and clean. The restaurant had a lot of options and great food. The cheese grits were amazing! There are also several restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hello Ashley J,

We love our business travelers! We are pleased to hear your found the Hilton Asheville the place for all of your business needs - our location, friendly staff and amenities are ideal! We also appreciate you dining in our signature restaurant, Roux, during your stay. Thanks again for your business and we hope you can come back again and spend more time with us!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location close to Ashville, NC in a shopping center, close to a movie theater. It has several restaurants in walking distance in the shopping center as well as shops. The hotel does take pets so no worries there and it has very convenient parking and is in the general locale of Ashville and Biltmore House which are both excellent attractions along with the Blueridge Parkway and mountains (Hiking...etc)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Willis H,

We appreciate your review of the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park! We are so glad you found our property most accommodating and hope your pet enjoyed staying with us too! Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Asheville and we look forward to having you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I picked this hotel because I needed to make a very quick reservation for a trip to Asheville. I didn't do a lot of research, but I was kind of under the impression that it was close to Biltmore House, and downtown Asheville. Not really. It was actually in a shopping center about 15 minutes away from Biltmore. We have most of the same stores and restaurants in the town where I live, so I was not excited or impressed by the location. I thought the hotel was nice and very clean. The view from my room was very nice. The rooms were well decorated. The lobby was inviting. The room was louder than I hoped it would be. We could hear the dog and the children in the next room, and also heard a couple of women out in the hall early in the morning talking about whether or not they should go get doughnuts. We parked in the parking garage after we got there, but didn't get on the bottom level for the hotel. We had to take 3 different elevators to get from the parking lot back up to our room. That was inconvenient. I like Hilton properties, and plan to stay at other Hiltons in the future, but I'm not planning to go back to this one. I would rather stay closer to downtown Asheville, and enjoy the wonderful local restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncdjchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear ncdjchris,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our location in Biltmore Park is about 15 minutes from the Biltmore House, but Biltmore Park offers so many wonderful shopping and restaurant options within walking distance of our front door to guests staying with us. We do apologize if your time with us did not meet your expectations, but we do hope that you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Hilton Ashville is a beautiful hotel which is pet friendly near the Biltmore Estate. Great 'grab and go' breakfast. Convenient location near shops and restaurants. Same quality of rooms which is standard to Hilton hotels anywhere. Will stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CatieGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hello CatieGC,

We love our furry guests and are so glad you traveled with your pet when visiting the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel's location in Biltmore Park and all of our great amenities! Please come pack soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
6.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
7.7 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Property: Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Address: 43 Town Square Blvd, Asheville, NC 28803-5060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing