We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton quality in Biltmore Park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hilton quality in Biltmore Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed for two nights for a small meeting that we had onsite. The rooms were well appointed, typical Hilton quality. Be sure to ask for a room on the outside of the hotel. I can imagine some rooms have amazing views of the mountains, but my room had a view of A/C units and the rooms across the way. They did ask me at check in whether I wanted to wait for a room with a better view, but I was more concerned with getting an early check in, and they were able to accommodate my request. The front desk staff was neither extraordinarily friendly, nor extraordinarily helpful, but the ladies in the restaurant during breakfast and lunch made up for it.
The breakfast buffet was good, and the made to order omelettes were spectacular. I had lunch once and it was also very good. There are many great options for food easily walkable. The hotel is located in a mall-type development. There is a movie theater across the street, and plenty of shopping (including a REI) and lots and lots of restaurants. Downtown Asheville is a bit of a drive, but it is worth it if you have not been there before.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains, not the air conditioners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank offB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear offB -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and most of the guest service. (I will have inform our Front Office Manager of your Front Desk comments) I am glad that you got to enjoy Roux, and all of the wonderful amenities of Biltmore Park.

We appreciate your feedback. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    346
    78
    24
    7
See reviews for
394
524
49
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business and ended up staying over for personal/family extension of our trip. This hotel is very clean, the restaurant is great and it was stated by locals in the area I had meetings with that The Roux is actually one of the best restaurants in the area. I love the location of this hotel with the shops and dining and movie theatre all right there in walking distance. I felt like I was in a little town that I could see myself actually "living" in not just staying in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Alyssa C -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service. I am glad that you also enjoyed the culinary delights of Roux.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Fantastic hotel! Wonderful and helpful staff. Very close to AVL with quick and free shuttle and only 15 minutes from downtown. I stayed seven times over nine weeks and found everything to be very consistent. A perfect place to stay in Asheville.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms if possible. Doors are thin and it's easy to hear your neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdshaw971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear JDShaw971 -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

First - this is a lovely hotel. We've stayed before, and have just returned from another three nights. We encountered two significant problems that didn't exist before:

1. We had no hot water in the sink (the shower was fine). We called three times, and the engineer, a polite and clearly knowledgeable man, came - but he is not a magician. After the second visit, we got a call and a handwritten note from management, with apologies. We learned that the hotel was "Leeds Certified" to be green. The irony here is that we were simultaneously told that we needed to let the water run five or ten minutes before it would get hot (we did; it didn't). We subsequently met two other couples on our floor who had the identical problem and had called for help. When we checked out early this morning, I mentioned the problem to the woman at the front desk. She noted that they always had the same problem with the sink in the ladies' restroom on the ground floor, and had to let the water run a long time before it would get warm.

2. The staff in the breakfast area was neither polite nor attentive. I've never been in a Hilton with people who were so concerned with everything except the guests. It was so bad that we laughed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear PJ Green -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel but are sorry to hear about your problems with the hot water. I will make sure our Engineering Department is aware of this so that the lack of quick, warm water, does not occur during a future stay.

We generally receive many compliments on Roux, our restaurant. I am sorry to hear that the staff was not attentive to your party. I will also pass on this information so that our service is consistent with the great reviews we have received in the past.

We appreciate your feedback. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

When thinking of lodging in the Asheville area, please consider this jewel of the Hilton line! The hotel has an excellent restaurant, Roux, on site! In a market crowded with fabulous restaurants, Roux more than holds its on. The hotel itself is pristine - excellent, quiet rooms, fast Wi-Fi, nice amenities. The staff is excellent, and represent the Hilton brand at its best. Mr. Alexander with the front office is quite a wonderful, thoughtful asset! He warmly greeted us and chatted us up each day. The staff was friendly. The hotel was at capacity, but this did not hinder services at all, nor did it create a noisy environment. As always, the Hilton beds were heavenly! We LOVED this hotel, and although we thought we had booked near the Biltmore Village area, Biltmore Park is a new, mixed use development. It has a great vibe, and there is plenty to eat and do in the area. Think Hilton when you think Asheville!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yvette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Yvette E -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service. It was great to see that the hotel was filled with excitement, yet it maintained that comfortable guest experience as only Hilton can.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night with three children because a friend had chosen to stay. Excellent choice! Very friendly staff and excellent service! Roberto (from Spain!) at the front desk went out of his way to give area restaurant recommendations and then led us to the side door of the hotel to point us in the direction of our choice nearby. The kids lived the indoor pool. The surrounding shops and restaurants make this a very convenient place to be with kids. Just a short distance from the WNC Ag Center where we were attending a horse show. Lovely, clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. A great spot!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Andrea T -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service. I have passed on your compliments on our staff to our management, including Roberto from our Front Desk, whom you mentioned as being quite helpful.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice. It is a wonderful hotel, with an excellent staff that work hard to care for you...and they do! I would stay here again. Upon arrival, the folks at the desk were ready and eager to get me checked in, and see if I had any other needs that needed to be taken care of. The room is quiet, comfortable and spacious. I travel often with work, and stay in many hotels. This hotel is one of the best that I have stayed in. We used the fitness center, and it is above average for a hotel. We did not eat in the restaurant, but I am certain their food is excellent. There are many good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Brandon T -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service. Its great to see you have already been with us twice and like our location with all of the variety of restaurants, retail and entertainment in Biltmore Park Town Square.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
6.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
7.7 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Property: Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Address: 43 Town Square Blvd, Asheville, NC 28803-5060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing