We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kings Mountain, NC, United States
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Everything was as I expected, though I'm not usually used to this high a quality. No complaints and a great experience for some country people. The breakfast buffet was superb and the service by all the staff was beyond reproach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear James L -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel, and the friendliness of our staff.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    355
    80
    27
    7
See reviews for
408
541
54
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
314 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our second stay at this property. Our first stay was in 2010. We are happy that we returned. The rooms are clean and spacious. The property is well maintained and located in an area of restaurants, shops, and a movie theatre. There was coffee, fruit, and infused water available throughout the day in the lobby. We were warmly greeted whenever we entered the lobby and checked into the property without any issues. Unfortunately, it rained quite heavily one afternoon during our stay. It was great having the option of shopping, eating, or watching a first run movie all within walking distance of the property. We definitely would return again to this property!

Room Tip: Request a mountain view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovedmaine08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear welovedmaine08 -

Thank you for staying with us again at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary lobby coffee, fruit and fruit infused water. Our Biltmore Park Town Square community is a great place to be rain or shine. Glad you had the opportunity to shop and take in a movie.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

One of the best breakfast buffets of any HIlton hotel i've stayed in and I travel every week of the year. Lot of fresh and local food. Need to know... it's about a 15 minute drive to Biltmore and 20 minute drive to downtown. Great staff and cool new location surrounded by brand new shops.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Allan K -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the fantastic breakfast that we host in Roux (our on-site restaurant). Our culinary staff believes in the Asheville way of using lots of fresh, locally grown ingredients.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have stayed at this property several times a year over the past four years. The location between Asheville and the airport. It is surrounded by great restaurants and shops at Biltmore Park.

Hotel is always quiet and the staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Book early in the summer and particularly in the fall as the hotel is always fully booked. Exteri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Rick E -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the friendly guest service. Biltmore Park Town Square is such a great location to be in, and we are happy that you were able to enjoy that as well.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in two seperate rooms during our stay here. Both rooms were not clean. In the first room I found two two inch pieces of what appeared to be dried up meat. These were on the floor between the bottom drawer of the dresser and floor. In the second room we were moved to there was what appeared to be food smeared on a wall. It was very obvious and could not have been missed by housekeeping. The second room we moved into also had large stains on the carpeting. Note to administration and housekeeping: we do do look behind curtains, under beds, behind night stands, and crevices to check for cleanliness. This was disgusting to say the least. The reason we moved to a second room was because someone was smoking below us and it was all coming through our vent in the bathroom. I find it interesting that the offender is not removed from the hotel and charged a large sum of money, rather we are "punished" by having to move all of our things to another dirty room. When you stay at a hotel communication with your housekeeper is essential. After thirty seconds of talking with her I realized she did not understand what I was saying. I finally asked her do you speak english? She said "I speak a couple of words". It should be mandatory that housekeepers speak basic english! This hotel was not clean and is starting to show age. For the price they command, $260 a night excluding tax, etc. for our room, this is inexcusible. I could have paid a lot less for this experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluebird075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Bluebird075 -

I am sorry that your stay at our Hilton was less than satisfactory. I will be certain to address your concerns with the Director of Housekeeping, since attention to detail should be a main focus in this area. I will also address the matter of training.

During your visit, I am not certain if you had the opportunity to speak to our Manager on Duty. They are very skilled at finding pleasing guest solutions to challenging situations. Hopefully, you will return and stay with us again. We give our hospitality promise, that these issues will all be resolved.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

As with other Hilton properties, this hotel provided excellent service and was in an excellent location. We stayed as part of a nearby conference, but the location was simply fantastic. Biltmore Park has shops, restaurants, and a movie theater, but it was only about 20 minutes to downtown (in rush hour traffic). The gym was nice, and it was never too busy for us to use the weights. Loved it for the business trip, but would love to stay for fun whenever I get a chance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Stacey B -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service. Biltmore Park is a very nice location, and we are glad you enjoyed it.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel was recommended to me by a friend; i now know why. The staff was fabulous, accommodations clean, comfortable, restaurant good and the bartender was a delight. The added bonus to our stay is that the area within walking distance of the hotel had a great deal to offer. I will go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Katherine G -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service. I have passed on your compliments about the service from the bartender. They will appreciate it!

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
6.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
5.8 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
7.7 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Property: Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Address: 43 Town Square Blvd, Asheville, NC 28803-5060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing