We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 September 2009

We recently spent three nights at this hotel. There were no issues of any kind. The room is very nice. The beds were comfortable. Flat panel, HD television and a refrigerator in the room. The bathroom is nicely set up. The bathroom sink is not separate. It is a shower only, not a tub/shower combo. I did not really like the rainshower shower head. That is personal preference only, though. The hotel was not even close to capacity, but I think there would not be a problem with normal noise being hear from the hallways or other rooms.

I did not find the parking deck as convenient as the other reviewer and preferred parking on the street if a space was close. I did not use any of the hotel services (valet, bellhop, bar or restaurant) but all appeared nice. I did not rate service higher for this reason.

The location was pretty good, about 15-20 minutes to Biltmore or downtown. The rate was great, but checking rates for a stay a month later showed that the rate had climbed closer to the market rate in Asheville which is on the high side. Overall, a great experience. I would return without any concerns. The Biltmore and Chimney Park are must sees on a trip to Asheville.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roadonemoretime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,587 - 1,593 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2009

This hotel has only been open a few weeks, so has the usual new blues of a slightly leaky shower, etc. But they are truly dedicated to customer satisfaction. FedEx deliveries placed in room where a definite plus. Decor is nice and location is very quiet in a still developing "old downtown" atmosphere setting. I'm greatly looking forward to coming back in the future to see the development progress. Location was perfect for my business visits in Arden, and close to the airport. Theater and restaurants within a one block area. Perfect for business or pleasure. No charge covered parking steps from the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glrsandldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

I stayed at this Hilton on a business trip. The room was very nice, clean, and modern. The air conditioner in the room, however, is very loud. I could not hear the television when the AC was running. The bar area in the lobby was great, lending itself to a very social atmosphere. The hotel is in a great location, with a movie theater across the street, and several great places to eat nearby. Everything is in walking distance.

Positive: Nice room, great location, good bar area

Negative: Very loud AC in the room. Also, there are no room-key scanners at the entrances to the outdoor terrace next to the indoor pool. Be prepared to walk around to the front entrance if you step outside.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jeanlouisl783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Uwe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hermann Josef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.8 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
6.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,241 reviews
5.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
5.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
7.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Address: 43 Town Square Blvd, Asheville, NC 28803-5060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £102 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing